We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is what you get”

Midtown Cafe & Dessertery
Ranked #6 of 28 Dessert in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Fun Food Made From Scratch! Breakfast All Day. 28 Desserts. Lunch. Comfort Food Dinners. Craft Beer & Wine List.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast is what you get”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you're looking for a good breakfast, midtown is the place to go. I go anytime of day or night for my breakfast and I really enjoy everything I've had (pancakes, eggs, omelets, etc.).

My only problem is that the decor is really boring and outdated, like any old diner, but hey. That's not why I go there!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie279110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    48
    33
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Foods that aren't served but on the menu”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

To put it simply, I had finally decided on the grilled fish sandwhich only to be told that wasn't seved any more. I asked the waitress if there was anything else on the menu that wasn't served before I made another decision. If any restaurant expects to stay in business, they shouldn't offer any food that they will not cook for you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jhutchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Another Favorite!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've had the Pigs in the Blanket, Waffles, Pecan Pancakes and French Toast and everything is great. Be sure and check out their desserts. Their Carrot Cake is wonderful!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kat_Dreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the Trip”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed dinner here although breakfast is available all day. Desserts looked yummy. Definitely homemade meals. I was here previously with a large group of 18 which they accomodated very well even though they were very busy at the time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Desserts and meals”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Known for the desserts, this restaurant serves breakfast all day, if you want it. Great salads and sandwiches. Desserts to eat in, or buy a cake or pie to take home.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midtown Cafe & Dessertery also viewed

 
 

Been to Midtown Cafe & Dessertery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing