We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality downtown spot”
Review of Sixth & Vine

Sixth & Vine
Ranked #52 of 659 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Quality downtown spot”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Sixth and Vine really has a solid menu...the flat breads are the best. If you can deal with the ever present emo/goth crowd and coffee shop weirdo vibe...you will enjoy a quality meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALLVOLNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    57
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love the outdoor atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice place for couples, family or friends. Great salads and sandwiches, nice dinner menu. Friendly staff. Located downtown.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat_Dreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good atmosphere”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Its a very good atmosphere for couples. They have a great outdoor dining area, the food is really upscale and the wine selection is great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Windkissed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnersville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food; miserable server”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was a nice restaurant, however, we were there early and it was pretty empty but we still had to wait to order. Our server never smiled and he seemed annoyed that we wanted to place out order after waiting or him to acknowledge us after 10 minutes of being seated.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brookersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dugspur, Virginia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A great lunch spot in the arts district”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We met some friends for lunch while on a visit to the downtown arts district.
Clear but cool day and we decided to eat inside. Promptly seated in the front nook with a street view.
Our waiter was very courteous and attentive throughout our meal. He brought out a sample of newly made rosemary potato soup which we all enjoyed. We ordered a ginger mango salad, steak and cheese sandwich, a smoked turkey and smoked turkey half with rosemary potato soup. All were happy with the selections. The arugula on the ginger mango salad was nearing past prime but overall a great salad. Flavor combinations on the smoked turkey unlike others and a delight. Menu choices for all tastes.
Enjoyed the eclectic surroundings. Would definitely enjoy a return trip to Sixth & Vine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueridgeCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sixth & Vine also viewed

 

Been to Sixth & Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing