We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Winston Salem”
Review of Mario's Pizza

Mario's Pizza
Ranked #120 of 663 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Pooler, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Winston Salem”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Their pizza is as close as you can get to NY style pizza. Having lived and worked in NY and CT this is the best we have found.

Helpful?
2 Thank COZY_IN_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    16
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Wings!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We like the pizza here, and like that you can get it by the slice. However, the wings are the best part. They are crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. Not sauced, but they give you buffalo sauce and ranch/blue cheese to go with them for you to add your desired "sauciness".

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ashwad918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Not for us-will not go back”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We tried many selections with 5 people. No one was happy with the expense and lack of fresh or well cooked food. super salty-
my personal pizza killer soggy pizza and we had no green peppers or wet veggies to make it so. Paid extra for peppercinis and my husband did not find one- i found 3 slivers on the whole pizza. Worst steak sandwich Ive ever eaten,skimpy skimpy on cheese - once again hard to even see sliver. Wings again full of salt and totally pre frozen drop in fryer unfresh pre breaded wings. Sauce on side was very good. Not worth bringing home left overs just way to wet. This was no bargain place to eat - our cost for 3 was 67ish and we were all disappointed.With all the choices in Winston and we made this one was a true let down feeling. No counting the moolah i would have preferred Wendys or about any chain to this one-save your money and dont wake up all night thirsty from a heavy salt shaker.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank wecacnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Favorite Pizza”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Love their pizza! You can buy it by the slice and the slices are huge. Clean, good service and reasonable prices for the extra large pizza. It is the best we have every had!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinbuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The pizza is very good. The prices are very reasonable. You can order by the slice and the slices are huge. They used to not offer slices with anything other than cheese or pepperoni, but our location in Lewisville, NC is now offering slices with anything you want added. I usually only need one slice with severaly toppings on it. They are so big!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimaley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mario's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing