We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My chicken parm sandwich was good but the pizza looked awesome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mario's Pizza

Mario's Pizza
Ranked #115 of 656 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television
North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“My chicken parm sandwich was good but the pizza looked awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were the first people in for the lunchtime crush so I didn't see anyone else's food. Had I seen those amazing slices I would have jumped. The sandwich was fine but ordinary. The o-rings were good but also ordinary. That said, it was a fine place for a quick, cheap lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dmaxdmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    15
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Be Prepared To Spend $1.79 For Water!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have always enjoyed Mario's, but was not happy with my last visit. I do not drink anything but water and was told I had to buy either bottled water which they were sold out of or buy a soda for $1.79. If I come back, I will bring my own water.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Marios!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I always compare every other pizza joint to Mario's and no other can compare. Great food and service. They even give me a discount from my job.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank carolinagrl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Favorite Pizza Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Mario's has great food and pizzas. We stop in pretty frequently for a quick slice or sandwich and every time it is quick and delicious. Their full size pizzas are HUGE!! If you need pizzas to accomodate a large group they are perfect.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank l3travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
304 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wow, this is delicious pizza. My husband and I used to frequent another pizzeria in the area, but were turned on to Mario's a few months back by a friend. And now we're completely hooked on this place! We love this pizza for so many reasons: the sauce is just perfect, the crust is amazing, and the toppings are to die for. Plus the employees and cooks all seem to like their jobs and are always warm and welcoming. And the prices aren't outrageous.
We love this place! Can't wait to come back again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sardawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mario's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing