We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Souvlaki outside of Greece”
Review of Grecian Corner

Grecian Corner
Ranked #63 of 661 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Souvlaki outside of Greece”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you like Greek Food Give the Grecian Corner a try. I lived in Greece several years ago and developed a love for Greek food. Most American/Greek Restaurants are not anything like the food in Greece. The Grecian Corner comes as close to authenic Green food as I have found. Their Souvlaki on Pita is Outstanding, and sorry if I misspelled it, just not sure. But if you are looking for a LOT of Flavor give it a try. The Grecian Corner is a small restaurant and may not look like one of the new modern style restaurants, it's been around since around 1970, and still in business and selling Great Food, Give it a try and chances are you will be come a regular customer.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adwyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    22
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina, USA
Level 6 Contributor
595 reviews
393 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Great value for great Greek food”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had an excellent, simple Greek lunch here today. The combination plate was perfect, with Spanakopita, Souvlaki, Gyro and a Greek salad. A super value. Very friendly service. I'd like more olives on the salad and some pepperoncini too... next time I'll request them. Overall an excellent experience!

Helpful?
Thank Dollyamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, NC
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best souvlaki in Winston. and I have had them all.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I very rarely carry cash, but when we do, our lunch group likes to go to Grecian Corner. Their chicken souvlaki and pork souvlaki is soooo good, and they have 2 sizes. The regula pita bread one is enough to fill you up without fries and is $5.85. The other smaller one is served on a hot dog bun and is around $4.25. The chicken and the pork are marinated, and their tsazaki sauce is soooo good. Their sweet potato chips are really good as well. As silly as it sounds, we also love their crushed ice and sweet tea. This place is a landmark! Love the pics on the walls from when they filmed Mr. Destiny here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great little restaurant!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The food was so delicious and the service was top notch! If you're in the mood for good food for a good price, give this a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinstonSalem_NCLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gyros were great!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by here and got take out. Cash only but very delicious. Gyros were awesome and pita chips and hummus.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmmyers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grecian Corner also viewed

 

Been to Grecian Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing