We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall(Winston Salem)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel(Winston Salem)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem(Winston Salem)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookstown Inn(Winston Salem)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graylyn Estate(Winston Salem)
$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
117
36
21
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
36
21
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastold salemb bsback porchquiet place to stayyogurtbreakfast was deliciouscookiestwo storyeach morningeach eveningspent one nightwake forestaugustuslindatavernparlor
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 192 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

This is like staying in a museum. This is a beautiful old house. The bathrooms may seem small but remember the house wasn't originally built with bathrooms like these. It is a very relaxing and quiet place to stay. Linda is a great hostess. Harriet made a wonderful breakfast. She even gave us one of her recipes. They made us feel very welcome.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank terrysawyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

This was my first time at a B&B, and now I can see what the appeal. The Zevely Inn is right in the middle of Historic Salem. The Inn itself was beautiful, with a lovely sitting room and a quiet back porch for evening tea. The service was wonderful, and the breakfast was delicious-- the best breakfast I've had in a while. The owner wasn't there, but the deputy was there and she brought fantastic conversation. I really would recommend this to anyone who wants the full Historic Salem experience. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda1283, Manager at The Zevely Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Zevely Inn and hope you will visit again in the near future. My assistant Dotty was your host and Harriet prepared your delicious breakfast. It sounds like they did a great job! We will look forward to seeing you again. Christmas season is a particularly lovely time here in Old Salem with lots of weekend activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

We only spent one night but loved our visit .
We frequently use B and B 's and found This one to be very nice.
Linda was helpful and full of local information.
Harriet prepared a delicious breakfast with a great smile and attitude..

Would love to stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank fwt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda1283, Manager at The Zevely Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2017

Thank you for the kind words. We're happy that you enjoyed your breakfast hour with Harriet. Breakfast is a special time at the Zevely Inn. I hope you will be able to stay longer on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Our visit to Old Salem was highlighted by two nights at the Augustus T. Zeverly Inn. Built in the mid 1800's, the Inn has been restored to its original appearance, which contributes to the old world charm of staying in Old Salem. Breakfasts were quite delicious and each evening we sat in the parlor with our wine and snacks purchased in Old Salem. Our room, # 206- Mary Malvina Zevely Room, was just the right size and very quiet, located in the back of the house. The bathroom was tiny, but clean and adequate. The Inn is located directly across from The Tavern in Old Salem, which offered spectacular dinners. We truly had a delightful time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiecmurphy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda1283, Manager at The Zevely Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2017

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review of your stay at the Zevely Inn. You mentioned room 206 and how much you enjoyed the quiet. The porch outside of rooms 205 and 206 is the perfect spot for great conversation or personal reflection. The Tavern in Old Salem is a favorite of our guests and so conveniently located just steps from our front door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

This B&B is right in the middle of Old Salem, the best location to stay when you are visiting there. Unfortunately, our room, #204, was the smallest, and with only one window, I believe, the warmest. There was a fan, but it did not help much when we went to bed, but by midnight it was bearable! The other rooms seemed bigger, but some of our friends still thought they were too warm. Breakfasts were simple but good, and the manager, Linda, was very accommodating to the 10 of us.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank basic792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda1283, Manager at The Zevely Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

I am happy that you enjoyed your visit to Old Salem and the Augustus T. Zevely Inn. Indeed, your visit was during a period of unseasonable warm weather with the days warm and the nights cool. As you were departing, you told me of this issue with your room. If you had let me know sooner, I would have been more than happy to move you. The comfort of our guests is always our number one priority at the Zevely Inn. We have just now transitioned our system to A.C. and look forward to a pleasant spring and summer season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews