We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes!!”

Village Tavern Reynolda
Ranked #5 of 660 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yes!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Love love love love this place. I may even go back this weekend for a second trip ! The margarita pizza was amazing. Service was good. Outside dining was very charming.

Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    160
    38
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
150 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Casual outdoor dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful late evening outdoor meal here after a day of touring Winston Salem. The restaurant is in a trendy shopping area off Renalda Ave. Our server wasprompt and courteous. I had a 10 spice glazes salmon that was -cooked to perfection with sides of potatoes and green beans. Yum! My wife had a vegetarian squash noodle dish that was very tasty. Finally we treated ourselves to a quite original tart homemade key lime pie that was enough for two. I highly recommend it! Enjoy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank irondoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Level Contributor
223 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Ate there twice this week. Solid food and good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

The pimento cheese BLT is very good. All of their dishes are getting a bit pricy. Had some great sweet potato fries with the first meal but mediocre ones the second time. Clearly the bottom of a batch with the small stuff that had settled to the bottom. Meat loaf was OK but not as good as I remembered it. Wife had good salmon. Bottom line, an old reliable that is fighting price creep. You can do far worse.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ec328888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“always a great dine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This small restaurant has a great reputation, and a great menu. They are very accomodating and did everything they could to please our party of 4.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaddyWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Reliable food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The original Village Tavern in Reynolda Village has been a mainstay of the Winston-Salem restaurant scene for about 30 years. Food is reliably good, the menu has variety, and the service ranges from fair to excellent. Expect to pay $10-$15 per person for most lunch entrees and $16-$25 per person for dinner entrees. Sunday brunch is a treat. It does seem portions have decreased over the past few years as most restaurants have struggled to maintain reasonable price points while food prices are escalating. At lunch two weeks ago my teriyaki chicken and rice was as good as always but the pieces of chicken and serving of rice were smaller than in past years. They also no longer routinely serve rolls with entrees unless you ask when you order. I like the tavern/bistro atmosphere inside. Outside, dining inside a tent is not as much fun and the iron chairs are uncomfortable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swfl1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Tavern Reynolda also viewed

 

Been to Village Tavern Reynolda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing