We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the effort” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cities Grill & Bar

Cities Grill & Bar
Ranked #64 of 656 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth the effort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have tried this restuarant several times and have had the same results each time. Poor service and not a very good quality. Will not be going again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank wb1440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    32
    12
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

What's interesting about Cities is the variety of entres they serve. You can get a wide range to suit your taste and pocketbook. I've never had a bad server here!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thegolfball1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocksville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

An okay place! not my favorite for a family diner! but for a date it can be magical!

Helpful?
Thank paige a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfafftown, NC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Bad service, food is not that good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We waited forever for small portions that were way overpriced. Then they wanted to charge $4.00 each for plates for a birthday cake we provided.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank G8RRPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

An "upscale feeling" place without an upscale price. Took my daughter for a "mother/daughter" lunch and loved it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancychef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cities Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cities Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing