We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable Casual Italian Restaurant”

Elizabeth's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #149 of 664 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Reliable Casual Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I've been to Elizabeth's many times, always for lunch. The food is always excellent and ample. This is a casual restaurant, in a strip mall, very conveniently located near Wake Forest University.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelpro513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    4
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, North Carolina
1 review
“THE BEST”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

best fresh lobster dish ,best pizza ,best steak and cheese.... .....we go there 2 a week and food gotting better and better ..very nice and cozy restaurant..best in the community..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MARK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great, Great, Great!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Never disappoints, great food, especially the pizza. This is the only place I'll eat pizza from (in Thomasville, NC, across from Post Office).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank B w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, N.C.
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love the pizza slices”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I love their huge pizza slices, we eat here ofen and the subs are great too, try their steak and cheese.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank M0uche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern NC2009
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I tried to like it...”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I gave the restaurant a few shots.... I really wanted to like the food. But, in the end, it failed. The food was either too salty or tasteless, the service was horrible, and my last visit ended up with me sick. If I want good pasta or pie, I'm off down the road to Mario's.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpaceyNC2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elizabeth's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Elizabeth's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing