We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is one of our regulars”
Review of El Torero Mexicano

El Torero Mexicano
Ranked #418 of 661 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This is one of our regulars”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Whenever we're in town, we go to this place. As big fans of Mexican cuisine (as you can tell from my other reviews), we do a LOT of Mexican food. This place has good food at a good value. My only complaint is that you can't get tacos al pastor here but everything else is great! This spot is also popular with the local Hispanic folk which tells me it must be pretty authentic. Check it out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TY469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

El Torero is my all-time favorite Mexican restaurant in Winston-Salem. I have never been disappointed with the food or waitstaff -- both are always great. The food is always fresh and hot and the waiters are efficient and attentive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Convenient Location, Freshly Prepared Food”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Terrific Salads, Great Salsa and Chips, Margaritas are a nice treat! Staff is friendly! Quick service. The grilled chicken for the salad was nicely seasoned, some of the best that I've had in some time. Nicely decor.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChurchKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, OH
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“good eating”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We enjoyed a combo plate with chicken enchiladas, rice and beans. The background music was traditional Mexican favorites.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JanWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio USA
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Everyone ine our party had a good time and loved the food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dandapatioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Torero Mexicano also viewed

 

Been to El Torero Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing