We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food...too loud when crowded”
Review of A Noble Grille

A Noble Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
A Noble Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 663 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Thruway Shopping Center
Advance, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very good food...too loud when crowded”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

i like quiet restuarants...the good food was offset by the noise level when crowded....The solution? go at off hours///not always possible

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank z m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    36
    14
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy food and Patrick was a great!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Tried Noble's for dinner on our last night in Winston-Salem. Our waiter, Patrick, was delightful and very patient with our questions. The food was very good and as described. The only downside is that it was Saturday night, and very busy, so it took quite a long time between courses. Not sure much can be done about that, but do keep that in mind if you are in a rush. Portion sizes were good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honeysucklerose24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great birthday celebration”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We celebrated my son's birthday at Noble's Grille with 15 people. The wait staff was great in accommodating us and provided us the best dining experience. We ordered several charcuterie and cheeses for appetizers. According to the manager, some of the charcuterie were made in house and they were great, comparable to Creminelli. Our guests had various dishes and they were pleased with their meals. I had the duck breast which was delicious and cooked to my liking. We shared a couple of desserts because the main entrees were filling. I recommend the bread pudding; the other cakes were just too sweet. My only complain was the restaurant did not have a diaper changing table in the restrooms. I had to change my son's diaper on the floor; very thankful I always carry a diaper changing mat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nfviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice contemporary American/Southern grille”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Easy location right on Knollwood, right off of Business 40. Near Stafford Rd. Big bar and several tables in bar area for dining. Went on a Monday night and they had a $60 four-course fixe price for $30. Get the cheese plate appetizer and dynamite creme brulee for dessert.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jnenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Have not been there in a while, but this one is traditionally great. Bistro style, so it can be a bit noisy, but the food is wonderful, if a bit pricey. It is well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Barney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Noble Grille also viewed

 

Been to A Noble Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing