We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Menu & Great Service Equals a Pleasant Dinning Experience”
Review of La Carreta

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Carreta
Ranked #260 of 665 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Menu & Great Service Equals a Pleasant Dinning Experience”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Patrons might notice the cheerful atmosphere and prompt greeting after they enter. Or they might see tables full of satisfied diners - La Carreta is busiest at Lunch and at Dinner. The menu is large, offering simple items like Burritos or something more amazing like Ceviche, a cold shrimp salad that is delicious and filling. There are vegetarian choices and lunch specials offering a variety of combinations. You will not leave hungry. The taste is excellent and there is something for everybody. All good recommendations for a restaurant that is affordable and has great service. For extra hungry folks, try the Grand Burrito or the Burrito Fresco.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I was in the area, tired and hungry. Decided to try this place since heard good things for lunch. I ordered the fish tacos. My favorite dish. Service was fast. However the tacos and rice were both bland. There was too much cheese on tacos and shells oversided for amount of filling. Maybe I'll go back and try something else if nearby, but definitely better places in town for fish tacos.

Helpful?
Thank bk_essence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
601 reviews
338 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I love their queso fundido. The soap Azteca is delicious. I usually have a chicken smothered in cheese that is amazing. Great Mexican food and it is authentic!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJCC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Restaurant In Town”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Fast, friendly service. Large portions of tasty food. Very low turnover of wait staff...maybe I go there too often, because they remember what I always order and how I like it specially prepared.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tarheelchix80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceptionally delicious food!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Always, always, always delicious food prepared in a nice setting. Super fast service, great waiters, wonderfully positive attitude, the best Margaritas, the best chicken burritos deluxe and chimi changas! Love this place! Try it at least once!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CalatoareRomanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Carreta also viewed

 

Been to La Carreta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing