We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way overpriced....”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Graze

Graze
Reserve with OpenTable
Graze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #155 of 660 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Fresh, Seasonable, Sharable! A place where neighbors can meet, eat and drink! Our menu is rooted in local seasonal flavors.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Way overpriced....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Service was quite slow...even when the restaurant was nearly empty. Price for a filet was off the charts for the quality of the food. In town for a conference so the staff may have been in the weeds with the amount of people that they were serving during the week. There is a healthy selection of places nearby, take a walk.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank VMacca354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    19
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had the breakfast buffet each of my 3 mornings during my stay at the Winston-Salem Marriott. What a wonderful choice of food, whether you wanted to eat heart healthy or not. The service was excellent as well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So-so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Food was average. Typical expensive hotel food. Service could have been better. Breakfast buffet was good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzi301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

The food was tasty. The prices reasonable. You are given the choice of ordering either full or small portion. The small portion is ample!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthWestOrangeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wouldn't eat there again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was at the Marriott Hotel and the weather outside was terrible, so we decided to eat in the restaurant. We had a reservation(!), but didn't get our salads until we'd been there 1 1/2 hours, and didn't get our entree's until another 1 1/2 had passed -- and then the other 6 people in our party got theirs, but mine was not delivered. The waiter 'promised' mine was being made ready and would be there in '2 minutes'...not. As the other diners were finishing he brought mine -- the potatoes accompanying my beef were very undercooked (not really edible), and the beef was fairly tasteless. While the restaurant was busy -- not all the tables were filled. We had another customer come over and ask how long w'd been there -- and whether 'any dinners' were being delivered. 3 1/2 hours after sitting down, with reservations, I left disappointed. I must say that I felt a little sorry for the server -- I think the kitchen was overwhelmed -- but the quality of the food didn't match the time we had to wait. Would not recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 91BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graze also viewed

 

Been to Graze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing