We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT food and GREAT service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Sawatdee

Thai Sawatdee
Ranked #114 of 656 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT food and GREAT service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I'm so glad we tried thisThai restaurant! Fresh vegetables nicely done crisp-tender in my stir fry named Prik Khing with sweet and spicy curry paste. We also tried the sweet and sour chicken under the stir fry menu. Our friendly server asked how we liked it, spicy or Thai spicy, and checked to make sure we were on the same wavelength spice-wise. Again he checked with us after to make we liked it and if it was what we expected. Nice! I wish all servers communicated their menus as well! The food came fast, hot, and so flavorful. Just try this place and do try something other than pad Thai because this restaurant has a lot to offer!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 77pe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
312 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Typical Thai restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Group from business trip went to this restaurant for lunch during my visit to Winston Salem. The
service was slow and came out of the kitchen in pieces. Have the occasion to frequent Thai restaurants and this was one of the worst. My dish was supposed to be spicy and it was, but it
was very heavy and turned off my taste buds immediately. Would not recommend this restaurant
for good quality Thai food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jhollingsworth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Our local choice for Thai!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

This dining experience is always such a pleasant one. The food is always delicious, the service is great, the atmosphere is casual and relaxed and the prices are very reasonable. If you enjoy Thai food, you need to give this restaurant a try!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BusyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our favorite place in Winston Salem!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Always a great time Em with excellent food and great prices. Treasured place @hole in the wall strip center. Worth flying to or just stumble in! :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank mary2love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The food and service is always amazing. I've eaten the curry dishes, Pad Thai, Pho, etc. all wonderful. You have to eat here to enjoy and if you aren't sure of what to order, they will explain what they offer.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Sawatdee also viewed

 

Been to Thai Sawatdee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing