We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to enjoy a late lunch”

Brixx Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #123 of 659 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Western NC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good place to enjoy a late lunch”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Plenty of food for the price! Starting with a spinach & artichoke dip. This is a Large starter, would be fine for 2-4 people to share. We had 2 different pizzas, sweet thai and rustica. Both were good. The salad was also tasty with a vinaigrette dressing that didn't over power the salad and chicken. Our server, Pam was always helpful but not hovering. Plenty of beers on tap and seemed to have enough TV's for several sporting events @ the same time.

Helpful?
Thank GirlScoutPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    40
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not what you would expect”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The choice of beverages was excellent. The salad was very good with fresh ingredients, but they need to serve it in something other than a tiny cereal bowl which makes for difficult eating. The pizza reminded me of a frozen pizza. The quality just wasn't there for the price. For the salad and the beverages they get two stars, but the pizza needs a great deal of work.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank needaholiday50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It's just Ok...”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The concept is good, Brick oven pizza. However the pizza is overly salty, no matter which one you try. Not sure whether they add salt or they use a saltier cheese combination. The best pizza that I have tried is the Pear Gorgonzola, it's different and a great combination with walnuts. Their salads are good. The sandwiches are well created but their foccacia bread is often stale. Their Greensboro location is nicer than their Winston-Salem. The service is very good, sometimes slow at lunch. I have been there often enough to know what to expect and it is consistent. But not over the top.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PLC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quite Good”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We are on the way to a ball game and decided to give them a try. It was surprisingly quite good.

We first ordered a Caesar salad to split. Usually when we do this we get the salad and an extra plate. But no we got two half salads in chilled bowls. Not sure if this is standard there or the waitress told the kitchen to do it that way. But it was very nice.

We then had the margarita pizza. It was very good.

It is a bit loud in the dinning area as the restaurant is geared more towards families with kids. They do have a small wine list and a good beer list.

Maybe not the best pizza place in town but good enough to satisfy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DPC_LJC_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First time want be the last.”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Girlfriend and I went for the first time to give it a try and we were both glad we did. The pizza was great. We were able to try 4 different pizzas at the suggestion of Bradley our waiter who said they would do half and half. We had the 4 + 4 B Q chicken BLT an Chicken Florentine all were delicious . The service was great as was the atmosphere. You can tell the difference the wood fired oven makes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 7tbolt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brixx Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

 
Winston Salem, NC
Winston Salem, NC
 

Been to Brixx Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing