We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY BAD FOOD” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of New China Buffet

New China Buffet
Ranked #493 of 656 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“VERY BAD FOOD”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

This is one place you do not wont to eat at food is cold and service was bad. prices are high. You sould not go eat here.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    4
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“COLD FOOD-Needs a visit from the Health Department”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Everything we chose off of the buffet was cold or luke warm. Not worth the $8/per person price. Asked the servers if the kitchen would be putting out hot dishes but they just kept suggesting we get the Hibachi grill. I don't think they understood that we were paying for a buffet and nothing was fresh or hot. Pretty much felt like the kitchen had gave up and we we're being offered day old leftovers or everything was from a can. Disgusting!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pizzalover193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cold Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My daughter and I love Chinese food. We used to go to the Asian Cafe before they closed it down. Anyway, we were Christmas shopping a few weeks ago and decided to eat lunch at New China Buffet. BIG MISTAKE. Everything except the wonton soup was cold. They ran out of the item that my daughter liked the best. She asked them to put some more on the buffet a total of three times and they never did. We got tired of waiting and left. This place is a poor excuse for a restaurant. Don't waste your money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DONT STOP, SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was in the area visiting family and we decided to have lunch. What a mistake this was. The food was dry and some not even hot. The food tasted like it was from the day before and had been reheated. We told the server that one of the people in our group was not going to eat and she got rude with us. We were getting ready to leave the Restaurant and one of the little ones was looking at a table of different items they had for sell ( Knock-off Hello KItty Items) and she was on top of us as if we were going to steal something. This place needs to be closed down. Poor Service and the place needs a good cleaning and new employees !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Felicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfafftown, NC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Decent Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is pretty much what you expect for an inexpensive chinese buffet. There is a great variety of dishes and they are all pretty good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank G8RRPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New China Buffet also viewed

 

Been to New China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing