We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of New China Buffet

New China Buffet
Ranked #495 of 661 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pfafftown, NC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Decent Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is pretty much what you expect for an inexpensive chinese buffet. There is a great variety of dishes and they are all pretty good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank G8RRPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    4
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Just like he said”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

this place was right next door and I love Chineese food I should've been born in china

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dazi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Plenty of food and variety at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Am a frequent visitor at this location and have always found the food to be fresh and hot. The salads are crisp and the presentation at all the food bars is crisp and clean. Have never found them to have an empty tray and they try using the Just In Time theory so that it is fresh, hot, and ready without any waste. Service is fast and they do a great job without hovering - which is a DEFINITE plus, in my book. Booths or tables are available and they appear to be accommodating if you have a larger party. For the price of a meal next door, you can get all you care to eat here and your old plates are removed quickly. They will also cook other than buffet food if you like but I've never found the need since they serve everything from sushi to fried chicken drummies and even a pizza for the kids.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EvlMcgyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bend, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“I want this place to be Great, but it has issues”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

I eat at this place out of convienece, so I really want it to be Great. It has a Big Buffet with alot of choices. My Issue......The food seems to always be barely warm or just plain cool. Frustrating!! The staff is very nice, though the place could use a little cosmetic work. For the price...... Cheap enough $5.99 Buffet.
Still I am finding myself slowly gravitating away.
Alot of folks eat there, but I am really wanting it to at least be hot food.
Try it, you may like it, you may love it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebvfd1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New China Buffet also viewed

 
Winston Salem, NC
 

Been to New China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing