We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing service receptionist was amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Winston Salem
1 review
“Amazing service receptionist was amazing”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My room was very clean and the price was right but what struck me as being different from every other hotel is the fact that the receptionist did an amazing job he actually cared about me and my family and knew the area very well ive never been more impressed by anyone else his name is michael. I would highly recommend staying here and the beds are extremely comfortable

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmkil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    285
    161
    72
    53
See reviews for
300
146
103
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LENOIR
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My father in law was in Forsyth. We decided to stay in Winston Salem for Thanksgiving weekend. The staff was so considerate and concerned about us. The room was extremely clean. Every night as we came in from the hosptial, the front desk staff asked about our father and asked if we needed anything. It may sound like just good customer service and it truly is, but it made such a huge impression on us. It really did feel like coming back to old friends. I would recommend this particular hotel to everyone. They made a very sad Thanksgiving, not quite so sad. thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ELIZABETH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Me and my grandaughter stayed here Nov 2012, we were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff. the breakfast was the same self serve style that you get at most of the higher priced suites. The breakfast included the waffles you make yourself, which was her favorite part of breakfast. the room was small, but we stayed in it very little due to all day practices and meetings, so it was perfect for what we needed. the rooms were exceptionally clean and well stock. Would not only recommend it to others, but intend to stay there every time we go back to the area. The convention center, downtown area was a 7 minute ride and the Outback steak house was literally next door. The Mall and fast food places were across the street from us.
A special thanks to Paris the front desk night worker who was very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelleyR61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DURHAM
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stay here every time I am in town for business. Several times, complications with my work came up. Maria was extremely kind and very accomodating...wonderful to have staff remember your name when you walk in!
Rooms are clean and staff is very attentive.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DayMeetsNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hanes Mall Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#20 of 37 in Winston Salem
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 37 in Winston Salem
142 reviews
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
Address: 100 Capitol Lodging Court, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winston Salem
#14 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#16 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn - Winston Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Microtel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing