We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Rates and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Freeburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great Rates and Clean”
Reviewed October 3, 2008

My family stayed here and used a coupon from one of the hotel books we picked up at the welcome center $79.99 (best deals on good hotels). The hotel was easy to find, friendly staff, clean-large rooms. My kids loved the pool, there was no one in it. The only bad thing was it is outside and it did get a little chilly at night, but kids don't care when they want to swim. Good breakfast. Would definately stay again.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    66
    22
    4
    0
See reviews for
60
49
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2008

I was staying here using Marriott Points, as I have when traveling to Winston-Salem before, and the hotel is your average Fairfield Inn - nothing special, but clean and equivalent to the expected value. The bedding is the same as it is across the chain, and the rooms are fairly large. The bathrooms could use a little updating, but that's fairly minor. If you're looking for a cheaper place to stay in the Winston-Salem area, I would recommend this place - but if you're looking for a bit more comfort and something upscale, try the Courtyard down the street.

  • Liked — Always available for booking with points
  • Disliked — It's nothing special
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2008

My daughter and I were in Winston Salem in February for the NC Dance Festival at the School of the Arts. The Fairfield Inn was a good choice for our Saturday night stay. The front desk personnel were pleasant and helpful and allowed us to check in early. Our room was bright, nicely decorated and very clean, the beds were quite comfortable. We stayed on the fourth floor and it was quiet. The breakfast was fine, with good coffee, a variety of fruits and juices, yogurt, bagels, muffins, waffles and more. The breakfast personnel were available and helpful if needed. We would recommend the Fairfield Inn, we had a good stay at a good price!
Note: The restaurants in the Hanes Mall area get busy early on a Saturday night. We attended a performance at the Stevens Center downtown, and found a fun little restaurant there, Sweet Potatoes, which we would recommend! Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BullCityGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2007

For an $89/night hotel room, this was an excellent deal. The room was bright, large and very clean, with plenty of pillows and a comfortable mattress. I was worried that with the pool being just down the hall there would be too much noise, but we got no hall noise in our room. The room was set up conveniently for easy use of our laptop, with enough space for all our belongings.

The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was the usual Marriott offerings...plentiful and of much variety, including fruit, yogurt, cereals, and the more fattening fare. We tend to be health nuts, so while we weren't interested in all the "stuff" being offered in the lobby at all hours, the popcorn machine, lemonade dispenser, and coffee bar were a fun addition. Because of all the seating and the big TV, the lobby would be a nice meeting place for large parties traveling together.

The workout area was a short walk across the hall, which we loved. We got to watch one of "our shows" on TV in the evening while walking on the treadmill. The ice machine was convenient. I highly recommend this Fairfield Inn!

  • Liked — Cleanliness.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank harmonyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2007

This was the perfect place to stay for my wife and I. We found the hotel to be reasonably close to the Joel where we would be spending the better part of 3 days. We had our room for 5 nights. The location was great being across the highway from a mall with plenty of shops and eateries. Red Lobster is adjacent to the parking lot, Chilis across the street, and Golden Coral to name a few. The breakfast buffet had nice options however the lobby was crowded and the line for the waffles was often long. Breakfast became boring after a couple mornings. We had to take our food back up to our room. The staff was always helpful. The pool was seasonal and was closed. It would have been nice to be indoors so we could enjoy that like we have at other Fairfield Inns. We would stay at this hotel again. For $70 a night it was very good value. The bed was comfortable and our room was kept clean. I hope you found this helpful!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — small eating area and outdoor pool
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank whpiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2006

Stayed at the FF Inn for two nights while visting at the Baptist Hopsital. (ask for the hospital rate and it will save you $$$) Nice rooms, nice lobby, free internet in the lobby (not wireless though). The only complaint I have is there is no real comforter just a little blanket that kept sliding off the bed. Other than that above average for the price (around 50 bucks). Right across from the mall and you can walk across the parking lot to Red Lobster.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank appfan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 8, 2005

The Fairfield Inn has an above-average contintental breakfast, which included Belgian waffles, French toast, fresh fruit and fruit juice, gourmet coffee, several different cereals, hard-boiled eggs, and string cheese. The room was clean and comfortable. In spite of having a room right beside the lobby, we couldn't hear any noise from the lobby or the teenage soccer team chattering there late in the night and early in the morning. I used to stay downtown at the Hawthorne Inn, which is a pretty good place to stay, but farther from my usual destination than the Fairfield Inn. I had originally planned to stay at the Courtyard by Marriot up the street from the Fairfield Inn, but they told us on arrival that they had rented out our RESERVED non-smoking room. From now on, I'll be staying at the Fairfield Inn when I go to Winston Salem. It's not all that fancy, but it was just what we needed.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
7.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Address: 1680 Westbrook Plaza Dr, Winston Salem, NC 27103-2992
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#6 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall hotel is located off I-40 at Hanes Mall, just 5 miles from downtown Winston-Salem. Our Winston-Salem hotel offers spacious rooms with luxurious bedding and complimentary Wi-Fi. After working out in our fitness center, or swimming in our indoor pool, enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast with fresh hot coffee. Other hotel amenities include a business center, and free wireless internet throughout hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Winston-Salem Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Fairfield Winston Salem
Winston Salem Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing