We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel(Winston Salem)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem(Winston Salem)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Graylyn Estate(Winston Salem)
$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookstown Inn(Winston Salem)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
46
39
25
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
39
25
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeters creekenjoyed a great breakfastoff the highwayroom was cleanfamily visitplace to sleepwould definitely stay here againbiscuits and gravycomfortable staymyrtle beachoutdoor poolbreakfast barstaff was very friendlyeasy accessparking lotconvenient locationhie
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 137 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with other family. The LOCATION is perfect just off of I40 and close to lots of restaurants and shopping, and just a few miles from the mall. The rooms were clean, the staff courteous and professional! All of my family enjoyed their stay and will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We had a king and double- both were great!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorgekoster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

I wanted to thank you for taking time to post an excellent review for our hotel! Graduation is a time of celebration and I am pleased to read that our team was able to deliver the experience you were expecting! I have shared your feedback with the team members to remind and encourage them, that the hard work they do day to day with each and every guest matters in stay experience.

Sincerely,

Jorge Kosterlytzky
General Manager, MBA
Holiday Inn Experss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My leadership group of 16 was in Winston-Salem recently. The standard hotel fair... check in, facility, location, breakfast... was excellent! Even the little things were clean and the textiles /linens were fresh and new. I used their small meeting room and business center there and the staff was very helpful with setups and recommendations for food and beverage. How often does a manager seek you out to see if you need anything? And then again at check out to make sure you had a good experience... and be sincere about it. We will definetly be using them again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SESCO_LA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorgekoster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

It was our pleasure to host your event. The relationship we have with your company has been long term, at least 10+ years. Anytime your back in town, the staff and I will do our best to continue to meet your expectations and uphold the great relationship between our companies.

Sincerely,

Jorge Kosterlytzky
General Manager, MBA
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel was a great choice for a my girls trip. Rooms were quiet and clean. Front desk staff were very helpful with directions and recommendations for good restaurants nearby. The complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was a great, and the attendant kept all items filled and the area clean-even when it was busy. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorgekoster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you Veronica for your kind feedback! As always the staff members and I strive for excellence. I am pleased to read that your girls out weekend was a success and that you enjoyed our hotel facility and amenities while here in Winston Salem.

Sincerely,

Jorge Kosterlytzky
General Manager, MBA
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had a weekend event planned and this was a great location and excellent service. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great hotel at a great price...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony6253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorgekoster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you Mr. Guillen,

It is always a pleasure to house Marines at our hotel. I am glad that your event went well and the next time your in Winston Salem we look forward to your stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Jorge Kosterlytzky
General Manager, MBA
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place is absolutely wonderful. Everything from the staff to the complimentary breakfast is top notch. Clean rooms, comfy beds, great pillows, eggs, pancakes, and cereal. What more could you ask for. The manager, Tonya, was very professional. She was like family for the time of my stay. Always making sure everything was just right? Taking care of the way someone should be. She will, along with the rest of the staff, will always be part of my future stays. Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dillon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorgekoster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your excellent rating of our hotel. I have shared your comments with our staff members to remind them that the hard work they do each day is reflected in each of these excellent comments.

Sincerely,

Jorge Kosterlytzky
General Manager, MBA
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews