We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place is absolutely wonderful. Everything from the staff to the complimentary breakfast is top notch. Clean rooms, comfy beds, great pillows, eggs, pancakes, and cereal. What more could you ask for. The manager, Tonya, was very professional. She was like family for the time of my stay. Always making sure everything was just right? Taking care of the way someone should be. She will, along with the rest of the staff, will always be part of my future stays. Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dillon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorgekoster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your excellent rating of our hotel. I have shared your comments with our staff members to remind them that the hard work they do each day is reflected in each of these excellent comments.

Sincerely,

Jorge Kosterlytzky
General Manager, MBA
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 122 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while visiting family. It was a great location because it was near I-40
and my daughter's home. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was pleasantly decorated and very clean. The bed was comfortable. One big plus is breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler12131977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorgekoster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you Mrs. Summers for your excellent rating. I am glad that your event went well and the staff and I look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Jorge Kosterlytzky
General Manager, MBA
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Recently participated in the Winston-Salem Relay for Life and stayed here the night before. Our room was huge, but the furniture was a little scary. The pull out couch was old and dirty, so my friend and I ended up having to share the one bed. Neither of us slept very well. The bathroom was very spacious, which was a welcome change from the normal small hotel bathrooms. However, the towels felt like sandpaper. The biggest problem we had with the room was the noise from the interstate. It was constantly loud and it felt like we were laying in the middle of traffic. The staff wasn't very friendly. Not once, during our stay, did any staff member do so much as smile at us. It wasn't welcoming at all.

I will say that there was a beautiful outdoor pool, on the property. I wish we had been able to squeeze a swim, into our stay. It is hard to find outdoor pools, at hotels, anymore. It was great to see one!

I probably would not return to this hotel, but then again, everyone deserves a second chance. Maybe one day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwugirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorgekoster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

After reading your response I am surprised to have read your comments. We have recently completed our ENTIRE building renovation as of March, 2013 so I can assure you that the Queen Size Sleeper sofas in all of our King rooms are not old. They were delivered brand new in January, 2013. I will forward your comments about them to my housekeeping manager for her to look at. This is the first comment I have seen in the last few months that a guest was unhappy with our staff members. I will share your feed back with them, as this is not the case on a regular basis. Again, I apologize that the noise from the highway was an issue, it is one of the most common complaints I receive being that we are a highway hotel. Overall, we had an excellent turnout from the relay for life event and look forward to the event being in town again next year.

Sincerely,
Jorge Kosterlytzky
General Manager, MBA
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Thanks so much to Jorge and his staff for a wonderful business meeting! His group was ready and willing to make sure that the meeting room was prepared and comfortable, the breakfast was great, and the service was magnificent!! We travel frequently for business and were more than pleased with the down-home atmosphere that we encounted in Winston-Salem. He was also wonderful to accommodate many of the changes and questions we had about the area. Great place and I woudl highly recommend it for either business or pleasure travel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorgekoster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you Angel for your kind words. It was our pleasure to host this function for you. The business relationship we have with your company has been a long lasting one. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your function and for fantastic feedback of our staff and services! We look forward to your next visit with us here in Winston Salem, and we will uphold the commitment we provided on your last meeting.

Sincerely,

Jorge Kosterlytzky
General Manager, MBA
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed for over a month at this hotel for work in Winston. It's convenient to I-40, Hanes Mall, a ton of restaurants, and other types of entertainment. The staff were friendly, the breakfast wasn't bad, and the hotel was clean. Any problems I had were addressed quickly by the staff, and despite its proximity to all of downtown Winston's conveniences, the noise and traffic weren't bad at all. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, particularly anyone passing through on I-40.

I can't wait to go back and ride the elevator.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorgekoster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for your positive review.

Sincerely,

Jorge Kosterlytzky
General Manager, MBA
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

i was going to be in town for a couple of days, and had looked at a few other locations. i even spoke to another and gave them my info, then my girlfriend recommended i look into this place because it wasn't so close to the mall traffic. after phoning them and just asking about prices and of course the location of the hotel, i made my reservation to stay there. the staff was super nice, and the accommodations were just what i needed to get rest. im just a good ole boy from the sticks and i dont like noise or traffic. it was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorgekoster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments with regards to our establishment. We are thankful for comments that are reflective of our positive changes with regards to our entire building renovation. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Jorge Kosterlytzky
General Manager, MBA
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a very nice hotel to stay at I was there for over a month for military training. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean and the beds were just right. It is in a great location close to alot of restaurants and the Hanes Mall. I really enjoyed stay there for an extended amount of time. I highly recommend for anyone looking for a hotel in this area to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorgekoster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have the 5-113th stay with us during your pre-deployment phase to Egypt. Thank you for your service.

Jorge Kosterlytzky
General Manager, MBA
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
542 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem

Address: 2520 Peters Creek Pkwy, Winston Salem, NC 27127-5658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Price Range: $99 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel.Looking for that home away from home while travelling? Our Holiday Inn Express in Winston Salem, NC is just what you re looking for. We are conveniently located directly off Interstate 40 at exit 192, or Business 40 exit 5-A (head south). We feature free high speed ethernet and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We have microwave and minifridges in most of our guest rooms. Enjoy our complimentary business and fitness centers to keep you up to date and in shape. In the area for business? We are located just minutes from the following Winston Salem companies: Krispy Kreme Headquarters, Wachovia and BB&T corporate headquarters in downtown Winston Salem. The Benton Convention Center, Wake Forrest University, Winston Salem State University, North Carolina School of the Arts, Department of Transportation, Salem College, Baptist Hospital , Forsyth Hospital and the VA Hospital in Winston Salem, NC. High Point Furniture Market is only about 30 miles from the hotel. In the area for leisure? We are located near the following leisure attractions: The Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum (LJVM), Old Salem tourist community, Tanglewood Park, Hanes Mall, Reynolda House, and Sciworks (just to name a few). In addition, we just finished a complete renovation of our property March 2013!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Holiday Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing