We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice local restaurant”

Sylvia's Honey Tree Restaurant
Ranked #133 of 660 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
116 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Hampton Inn right next door and got a Greek calzone to go from here. It was a good calzone, the sauce on the side was delicious. I would eat here again but I would try either their Greek or Italian homemade offerings next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brickskeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New local restaurant on North Side of WS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

It is nice to have another family owned restaurant on the north side of Winston Salem. We have eaten here 3 times and have enjoyed each and every time. The greek salad ws fresh and it was a large serving size. The gyro sandwich and plate are also delicious. DH and I went for breakfast the eggs were a little over scrambled for our liking but the sausage (neese's) and hashbrowns were excellent and the coffee was hot! We will definately be going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gracie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
206 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Changed Owners - Terrible - Silvias Honey Tree”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I recently visited this restuarant with my co workers. One of the plates that came out had a hair in the food. Although they fixed a new plate they refused to give any type of discount for the inconvenience. Everyone else got their food but my co-worker had to wait an additional 20 minutes to eat. When we asked about the discount when we were paying, the lady that worked the register got a major attitude!

We have visited this restaurant regularly in the past but will NOT return after the way we were treated! It has gone down hill since the name has changed/owner has changed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acww2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Apollo flame now Silvia's Honey Tree”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We went to Apollo a few years ago.Never went back. The other day we saw a new name at the location. We looked at the menu & decided to give it a try. Am I happy we did. The menu has something for everyone. Greek salad with chicken that was superb. Italian that was equally as good. We are Italians from NY & take food to heart. This place is a find. You can bring the whole family. It reminds us of a good diner on Long Island, only Carolina style. They even serve breakfast all day. The waitstaff was very attentive & concerned with our needs. Good luck Silvia.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank dm0nty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great family restaurant - something for everyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Our family loves Apollo Flame. We usually pick to eat here when we dine out, because it is always excellent - food and service.
We have tried lots of items on the menu. We love the Greek salad and homemade dressing and gyros on fresh pita bread. We love the philly cheese steak subs on fresh bread. We love the pasta dishes - spaghetti and meatballs, manicotti. I also enjoy the southern fried chicken salad with their ranch dressing. Their ingredients are very fresh! Prices are reasonable and portions are large. The inside is peaceful with nice lighting and a fountain.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allidunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sylvia's Honey Tree Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sylvia's Honey Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing