We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Love This Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of TJ's Deli

TJ's Deli
Ranked #51 of 660 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (336)760-0488
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We Love This Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

TJ's is a Winston-Salem landmark. We have been going there for over 20 years and absolutely love it. Everything on the menu is great, and you have got to love the fact it is family owned, etc. We love TJ's!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JH2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    17
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
195 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great deli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This deli has a huge selection of wonderful sandwichs to choose from. My personal favorite is the turkey club. It is a large sandwhich that is generous in its proprtions and will satisfy

Thete is a small but well stocked salad bar for those who perfer lighter faire

Helpful?
Thank ChicagoMagyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
284 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Our cousins took us here. They love it being family owned and good home cooking. It was indeed, with ample portions. We had the taco salad and Greek salad and were very happy with them. Atmosphere is simple. PS be careful of the jalepeno peppers.. There are a lot of them on the taco salad. Restroom was clean but floor to it was dirty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

You order your sandwich, pay for it, and are given a number. When your number is called, you go up to the counter to get your order. This place was continously filled with various types of customers ranging from day workers, to business workers, families, couples, and groups of friends. My husband got a reuben and I got an Italian hoagie. Each was around $6.95 and included your choice of fries, chips, potato salad, slaw, small cup of soup as well as a few other items.The sandwiches were packed with meat. Burgers (6 oz. $5.55), hot dogs (mustard and slaw $3.30), wraps, clubs, chicken dishes, salads, appetizers, and light plates are among the items listed on their brochure. This place is located as a part of a strip of stores. It offers ample number of tables with some booths to eat inside. Although busy, the personnel took their time to answer my questions about the menu. Overall, a very pleasant experience. We'd go back again if we are in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Deli in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Typical deli fare, but everything is tasty and ample servings. My favorite is their fried chicken fingers, but other sandwiches and salads never disappoint. Also, has a limited salad bar. Great place fun lunch, casual dinner, or meet the gang after a game. Big with the church crowd before and after evening services.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarheelchix80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TJ's Deli also viewed

 
Winston Salem, NC
Winston Salem, NC
 
Winston Salem, NC
 

Been to TJ's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing