We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O'so eats”
Review of o'So Eats

o'So Eats
Ranked #29 of 661 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“O'so eats”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

O'so is our favorite eatery in Winston- Salem! The food is wonderful and the service is perfect. We have never had a bad meal.
Try the shrimp appetizer to add some zing! Thai shrimp in a sweet and spicy sauce ladled over lettuce is enough for four helpings. Sometimes it is available as a salad at lunch.
The entrees are all yummy and presented well. From steak to fish as well as many pasta choices, they have it all.
Dessert is always on tap because everyone of them is worth the splurge! My personal favorite is the brownie . Imagine a gooey brownie, topped with ice cream, fudge sauce and sprinkled with strawberries and you have chocolate heaven! Sooooo good!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LRH27104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    25
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistently yummy”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Our family of three loves O'so! The menu provides a lot of variety, and all the dishes we've tried have been very good. Their nana foster is outstanding. The dishes are generously portioned and often quite creative in pairing up tastes. The restaurant is nice, but not fancy. My husband often enjoys items offered as specials. Kids menu items come with a scoop of ice cream. O'so has a solid wine and beer list, too. This is a great place to go for a reasonably priced, tasty meal.

Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent and creative menu”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Love the selections of unique appetizers and entrees; lots to choose from! And I could drink the house creamy italian dressing!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoseHPU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A nice property...but.”
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

I have tried this restaurant several times (any place can have an isolated bad day) but I am still not impressed. I read all the other glowing reviews and just did not get what they did.

The food is above average but its as though they are straining to do a cut above but not measuring up. Every entree that I have tried could be easily exceeded by a typical chain location. At the price points at O'So I would expect better than Olive Garden or Red Lobster quality.

Probably will not return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovesfood777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Excellent meal at reasonable prices”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Enjoyed a truly superb meal tonight. Everything was fresh and outstanding. Service was terrific. I can't imagine a better choice with very reasonable prices. Very solid choice! I had the 'drunken ribeye' which was truly excellent...My daughter shared a lot of it with me and she doesn't even like steak! For dessert, their take on 'nannas foster' shouldn't be missed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SoonerWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed o'So Eats also viewed

Winston Salem, NC
Winston Salem, NC
 
Winston Salem, NC
Winston Salem, NC
 
Winston Salem, NC
Winston Salem, NC
 

Been to o'So Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing