We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YES”
Review of Willows Bistro

Willows Bistro
Ranked #16 of 665 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
173 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“YES”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I had the shrimp and bacon sandwich with a Caesar salad on the side. The sandwich was good, but the salad dressing could use a little punching up. The bread and butter were good. The service was great and the restaurant was nice. Sarah was our waitress, and her care of us was excellent. This is where I will be eating when I attend a ballgame.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Docky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    111
    41
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville. TN
Level Contributor
177 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I was there for 1/2 price wine bottle night. They will cork it and let you take it with you :) I had a cheeseburger-- extra rare-- hard to find-- it was perfect. By five the place filled up quickly with thirty something professionals-- very hip and interesting menu-- I would certainly go here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SVtravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot for lunch!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Eclectic menu, great service & excellent food for a reasonable price. Small but very good selection of microbrew beers. Neat setting in what looks like a former train station setting.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chpl-Hill-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

It was my first trip to Willow's after wanting to go there for a while. I will return. It is small and bustling. But our service was attentive while also letting two people catch up and chat. We had a beautifully paced meal that was well composed and thoughtful. No draft beer, but a decent wine selection. I also thought the outdoor tables would be nice in season. The specials were just that and the asparagus was an especially tasty dish.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sg4427408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Super Crab Cakes”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We ate here when staying one night in Winston Salem, the menu was impressive with some excellent and interesting choices; ribs and crab cakes were first class. The waitress was very helpful and friendly providing a excellent overview of the extensive range of drinks on offer. Thoroughly recommended and would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nickg450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willows Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Willows Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing