We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A SUITE true to its Name”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
scmgpl
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A SUITE true to its Name”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 Nights during a Meeting at Hanes and have stayed thee before.Huge Rooms and Great amenities in the Toilets.WiFi is Super Fast.Breakfast has lots of varieties but as in all American Hotel ,Breakfast gets repetitive.
Best is ofcourse the free coffee thats provided in the Lobby complimentary with the flavoured Milk.Loved it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashokscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us and other travelers know about your experience. While you were here, I’m glad you took advantage of some of our amenities such as the WiFi and complimentary coffee. We work hard to provide the best accommodations and amenities possible for our guests! We hope that when coming back to Winston Salem we will be your hotel choice! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    116
    28
    6
    7
See reviews for
248
96
26
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is a very nice location and very nice hotel. Clean rooms, quiet and friendly staff. The breakfast could be so much better but overall it was good. Many places near by including the mall. Overall the Hilton chain has always had a very good quality in their hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I’m glad you were able to enjoy your stay while at the hotel. Thank you for spending the two nights at our property and I’m glad you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. We strive to provide great service to every guest every time! We are also glad you took advantage of the shopping and restaurants in the area. We hope that when you return to Winston-Salem we will be your choice for accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My children and I stayed here during a visit to Wake Forest University. We only were here for 2 nights, and found the hotel clean, the staff friendly, and the location convenient. The hotel has a great location - far off the road enough to be quiet, but also very close to restaurants, shopping and the main streets. I was very pleased and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for visiting our hotel and letting other travelers know about your experience. Our hotel is conveniently located next to great shopping, and not too far from the University. We hope you will visit us again soon, and we love having you here!
If you need anything please let us know!
336-377-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks while away with work. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the service we got was excellent, nothing was too much trouble which always helps when you are living away for so long.
Breakfast is plentiful and tasty with plenty of options, and the fridge in the room was indispensible for trying to avoid eating takeaways all the time.
Location is central to several shops & supermarkets and easy access from the highway. Also the patio and BBQ outside was a lovely relaxing area to catch up with my colleagues after work.
Thank you so much

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eclaires123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience. I see you were able to enjoy our breakfast, and you also took advantage of our micro refrigerators. It really does come in handy when traveling to have the extras at your finger tips. I also really enjoy our patio area, and I’m glad you were able to take advantage of this great space! We really work hard to provide great accommodations and friendly service. Thank you again for letting others know about your experience, and we hope you will visit us again when visiting Winston Salem NC!
If you should need anything please don't hesitate to let us know!
336-377-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels around the world, some were luxury. This hotel made a very positive impression on me and was a pleasant experience. It was clean, quiet and well appointed for my business trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to visit our hotel and recommending other travelers to our hotel. It is important to us to let others know about your experience. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations to every guest! We hope that you will visit us again soon when visiting Winston Salem, NC!

If you should need any other assistance please let me know!

336-377-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel was one that we noticed from the highway and stopped because it was late at night and we were tired. We did not know anything about it ahead of time and were pleasantly surprised! It seemed very new, updated, beautiful, and most importantly it was CLEAN!!! They have a wonderful government rate that made it affordable for our family of 4, and we had more than enough room for all of us, even with the pack-n-play. The lobby was really pretty and I felt safe-would definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iumom86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
I’m glad you were able to spot us from the highway, and that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We strive to not only provide great service but clean and comfortable surroundings. We are the newest hotel in the Winston Salem area. We just celebrated our 3rd year anniversary in April. Thank you for visiting our hotel, and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great hotel with exceptional management and staff.Hotel is clean with a great location. I have stayed there on numerous occasions and have always had an exceptional experience Morning cafe has a wonderful food and again with great service I had a knee injury and the staff fixed my plate with no asking It is obvious that the hotel has a fabulous manager and all employees work together as a team Definitley the best hotel in Winston Salem

Room Tip: King suites are roomy~!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIM F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about our hotel! I’m glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast in the morning, and I’m glad that our staff took good care of you with your injury. I have also injured my knee in the past, and you don’t realize how important it is until you can’t use it! We are working hard to form a team environment, and I’m excited you were able to see that in action. We hope that when visiting the area again you will choose our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
6.4 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#2 of 38 in Winston Salem
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
504 reviews
6.9 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 38 in Winston Salem
619 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Address: 309 Summit Square Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27105-1483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn&Suites Winston-Salem/Univ. area is the city's newest hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area Hotel Winston Salem
Hampton Inn And Suites Winston-Salem / University Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing