We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mozelle's

Mozelle's
Reserve with OpenTable
Mozelle's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 660 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Brookstown Avenue
Description: Welcome to Mozelle’s Fresh Southern Bistro, a downtown Winston-Salem restaurant. The cuisine at Mozelle's is southern-inspired and comprised of the finest and freshest ingredients. In addition to great food, patrons enjoy our cozy and lively atmosphere. Come for lunch or dinner with friends and family, or reserve our open-air covered patio and allow Mozelle's to host your events.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Mozelle's is one of our favorite restaurants in Winston Salem. The best when it comes to Southern cooking. Food and service are always excellent. We are also pleased with the choices on the wine list. We will continue to visit them for special occasions.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmdeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    88
    27
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Southern cooking done great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Visiting Winston Salem decided that Southern cooking was the choice for dinner. located in Dowtown WS Mozelles is a solid establishment to enjoy the style. The classic Shrimp and grits was delicious and do not miss the Bread Pudding for dessert... outstanding

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TG_Tulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I loved this place. Their food is just amazing. Their fish dishes are perfectly paired with their side items. I truly don't have a favorite dish because they are all amazing. The restaurant is very small but it is worth it to try it out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krista G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Shrimp n Grits Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This was my first experience with grits. Oh how I hope it isn't my last (if grits are always prepared the way it was done here). I could have licked the plate clean. I also had some spicy greens which were delicious and shared some of my co-worker's fried dill pickles. We had a table by the chef and he was fun to watch. Only down side was that they were so busy which kind if made service slow. But after eating their food, I can understand why and overlook this nit. Go and enjoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrmugooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
576 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great Southern Comfort Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I love the food here! The shrimp and grits are excellent. There are always plenty of creative options. A very nice wine list too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dollyamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozelle's also viewed

 

Been to Mozelle's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing