We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"What a great Lunch with a Friend!!"”

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Ranked #17 of 661 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is located at the Shoppes on Little Creek off of Hanes Mall Blvd. We offer authentic wood-fired steaks, seafood, specialty cocktails and select wines. Join us for bar bite special Monday thru Friday from 4-6:30PM and Saturday & Sunday from 11AM-5PM at the FIREBAR(R) or on the patio. Enjoy happy hour drink specials all day Wednesdays. We offer top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. Visit us online to learn more.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
351 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“"What a great Lunch with a Friend!!"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

My friend and I decided to meet at Firebirds for lunch to catch up on things since I just recently retired. We had a very friendly and efficient waitress who took our drink order and then brought us some delicious bread with butter. She took our order of the mixed green salad that had diced tomatoes, sugar roasted pecans and the cilantro-lime vinaigrette dressing which I might mention was delicious. Next, we ordered the Firebirds chicken pasta that had the Chile Asiago cream sauce with applewood-smoked bacon, green onions and tomatoes.
The pasta was outstanding as ever!!
Our impression of the lunch: was that the food was outstanding, the service was excellent in that our waitress was always refilling either our tea or water and checking to see if we needed anything. She was also prompt to remove any finished dishes and allowed us the time and privacy to just "visit and talk."

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaNurse323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    58
    22
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The food their is always good, though one time my stake was under done. The waiters are nice, but can be messy and have spilled a drink on me1 The restaurant's interior is beautiful! The bar is nice and the bathrooms are clean. Over all I enjoy going to firebirds.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blanka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point
Level Contributor
870 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Expected more of the food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had dinner at the bar, Menu choices not bad, Service was great, Portions were all small for cost, Atmosphere was good,

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Love this restaurant. The food and service are consistently very good. I usually order the filet or one of the salmon options & have never been disappointed. The decor is lovely.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freestyle27012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Decent place in a pinch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Needed an outdoor patio dining experience so we could eat with our Yorkie and Firebirds was conveniently located. Very nice outdoor patio seating. Service was very good and the food was ok. Nothing spectacular. Spinach salad was good, it was interesting in that the spinach was shredded, maybe a little too much dressing but was still good. My wife had a burger and it was also good - cheese was shredded and not melted which was strange but ok. I had the pecan crusted trout which was ok - lacked flavor. The pecan crust was very tasty but the fish could have been seasoned more. Overall an ok experience. Nothing to write home about but not disappointing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlenW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear GlenW57,

Thank you for taking the time to write about Firebirds on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our patio but am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations regarding our food. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our management team, as your feedback is very important to us. Our hope is that you will give us another try sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing