We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location, would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location, would stay again.”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a newer hotel in a good location. Walking distance to pizza place, chain steak place, burgers and other restuarants. Staff was very nice and the hotel was very clean. the room was nice, very clean with a modern feel. Breakfast was OK, typical for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tidetraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JImmy C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review of our hotel.
We are always looking for ways to improve, we also like to hear the good things we are doing to serve our guest.

Thank you again and we hope to see you at our Springhill Suites again soon.

Jimmy and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    68
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
79
17
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I used reward points so my room was free but i chose it based on T.A. reviews compared to other W-S hotels. The place was very well maintained, the room was very comfortable and free breakfast was tasty. We checked in on a Saturday and asked the Check-In person for info on a Catholic Church for Mass in the morning. When we came down to go to dinner, he had printed out info on St. Leo's from their website along with directions. Very helpful. Mass with Fr. Cook the next morning was uplifting. Sorry, i digress. Anyway, our stay was very good and i'd stay again. We took advice of other T.A. folks and aske for a 4th floor room, facing the woods in the back, and away from Hooters. Never heard a noise from Hooters. Parking was easy too and well lighted at night. Very convenient to other things including Krispy Kreme! The "Hot" sign was on and it was well worth the visit. Make time for it.

Room Tip: Don't forget there's a pool and decent exercise room. Bring your suit and work-out clothes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Novagirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JImmy C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review of our hotel.
While we are always looking for ways to improve, we also like to hear the good things we are doing to serve our guest.

Thank you again and we hope to see you at our Springhill Suites again soon.

Jimmy and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is my 2nd stay here. Very nice rooms. A lot like 4 Points by Sheraton. Very clean and modern. Though just a ho hum breakfast--like HIE without the killer cinnamon rolls. The price is very good if you can do the 4 night minimum. About $15 cheaper per night than the nearby Hampton Inn. No recognition of elite status whatsoever... except for the key card keeper, which boasted of "one glance and we know you're elite... and it's not just the key card." Well if there was any recognition I have absolutely no idea what it is. The receptionist didn't mention anything either (I'm gold).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fl0tsam_N_Jetsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I woke up with my legs itching. I looked around and there were ants everywhere! I told the front desk and he said they would have someone sparying later that day and would give me a can raid! I said uh no could I have another room. He said ok. I told manager and he gave me 5000 points. That did not even cover the price of lotion to stop the itch. Oh yeah the guy in the next room snored. I know this cause walls are paper thin.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvia4ecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JImmy C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you again for taking the time to fill out a guest review.

Your experience with the stay is not typical of our guest. I want to apologize again for the incident. We have treated this incident with the utmost importance and communicated with the service provider that we utilize.

We are monitoring on a daily basis to ensure this is a isolated incident.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The title pretty much sums up my complaint. It may just be that they only offer the suites with double beds to Internet sales, but we could not get a room with a queen bed in it.

It was still worth staying there for the value and location for our trip. But we could have slept better had the bed not been only a double. A good night's kind of the whole point.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sms74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stand here as a stop-over on the way to the Tennessee mountains and found it to be very nice and clean. The front-desk staff was very courteous and helpful and the continental breakfast was sufficient. The property is very convenient to the highway, restaurants and shopping -- sort of wish we had longer to stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side to have a view. The back side just faces trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbyr679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JImmy C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review of our hotel.
While we are always looking for ways to improve, we also like to hear the good things we are doing to serve our guest.

Thank you again and we hope to see you at our Springhill Suites again soon.

Jimmy and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I were up in Winston Salem for the weekend and to see the Wake Forest game. Hotel was clean and conveniently located to restaurants and the game. Hotel personnel were friendly and the breakfast was not too bad either. Breakfast personnel were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank born2travel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
506 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Property: SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Address: 1015 Marriot Crossing Way, Winston Salem, NC 27103-5545 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Winston Salem
#10 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#15 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Winston-Salem Hotel Winston Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing