We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The experience was pleasurable and I felt fully relaxed; the making of a perfect vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Spencer, New York
1 review
“The experience was pleasurable and I felt fully relaxed; the making of a perfect vacation!”
Reviewed October 29, 2009

We traveled down to visit a family member and were only staying at the hotel in the evenings of our stay. The service was excellent and when we returned to the hotel our rooms were well cleaned and we were able to enjoy the nice weather outisde in the area with beautiful sculptures provided by the hotel. We spent alot of time in the pool too! The food for the continental breakfast was delicious. Their restaurant had great food; I enjoyed the grilled salmon and my boyfriend enjoyed hot wings during of the evenings we ate at the hotel. The beds were also very comfortable and we slept well through the night. Lastly, the staff were very professional and kind to me during my stay and we will definitely be back to stay at this hotel again when we visit our relatives in North Carolina.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyandBretSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyManBahama, Owner at Winston Salem Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest:
First of all – thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time in writing your review. It feels real good when a customer tells us that we met or exceeded his / her expectation – thank you. We truly love to hear from you, our guest, because it provides us with an opportunity to find out where we have met or exceeded your expectations and where we need to improve. Every review will be shared with the relevant staff including me, the owner and management. Your comments will be used to prepare a corrective action plan. I assure you we all listen carefully. This is the only way to reach our goal.
Please call me to when making arrangements for a future trip and I will make it my business to welcome you to the Sundance.
Again – thank you for your review
Mike G
Owner
919 215-9372
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    45
    38
    43
    47
See reviews for
86
40
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
raleigh nc
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2009

I only stay at Choice Hotels and this was my first time at a Clarion/ Sundance Plaza - assumed at was going to be too expensive. Wrong! The rates are extremely reasonable.

Checking in was actually fun, Charlene Milligan (general manager) made me feel at home. She knew I was silly tired and made me feel as if I had known her for years. She even faxed some paperwork for me to my company.

This hotel has everything you could need, including a restaurant. Do NOT miss breakfast - you' ll never see the likes of it elsewhere. You will not leave disappointed.

The entire facility was extremely clean and well kept. My room was vast and even had vases with flowers in them. Yes, they were artificial, but what a pleasant touch.
The only "problem" I had was not wanting to get out of that clean and comfortable bed the next morning!

Will I return? I'm booking a room for tomorrow night as soon as I finish this!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2009

There is a lovely garden to stroll through in the courtyard. The relaxing ambience makes it the most enjoyable part of my stay.

The staff is the most incredible of all. Everyone always has a smile on thier face, a greeting of "how are you, can I help you with anything?" and an aura of geniune gratitude for choosing their hotel to stay in. This even includes the maintenance and housekeeping.

For that reason alone, we are repeat customers.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pommom4xs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH CAROLINA
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2009

I travel to Winston Salem weekly. In 2007 when I started traveling in WS, I stayed at other hotels then in 2008 I tried the Sundance Plaza. WOW. I felt like I was home away from home. Big welcome at the door, and you instantly smell the Starbucks coffee brewing. The staff are always accommodating and friendly, the rooms are always clean and consistent and I love the SPA. I had a massage that was the BEST. I try to fit in Friday Night for my stay over so I can hear LIVE JAZZ. Another WOW. I always get a upgrade to include hot breakfast-the best Omelets. I will always stay with the Sundance.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COMPUTECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyManBahama, Owner at Winston Salem Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you, thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time in writing your review. We love to hear from you, our guest, because it provides us with an opportunity to find out where we have met or exceeded your expectations. Every review will be shared with the relevant staff, management and myself.
The issues and areas you pointed out are discussed and taken under consideration for future decission making. We tell also tell our staff “job well done” for the items you enjoyed. Please call me to when making arrangements for a future trip to our city and I will make it my business to welcome you home.
Best wishes,
Mike G
Owner
919 215-9372
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Our four day stay for our son's wedding was memorable, thanks to the hotel and staff. It was so convenient to staying just a few floors away from the location for the wedding and reception! The staff was so accomodating and friendly--almost like family by the time our stay was over!
The room decor was charming and each room was unique. The beds were surprisingly comfortable and I appreciated the adequate storage space (dresser & closet) so we could unpack and not be tripping over our luggage for the duration of our stay.
We would love to come back and visit again and would be happy to stay at the Sundance Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deandersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winston-salem
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2009

well first when i got there Dinah was very nice to us and greeted us as me came in. she told us where to be headed and everything looked so clean. The room looked clean and smelled fresh. I had a good night and when i woke up they attended us pretty good in breakfast. i enjoyed being in Sundace Plaza and would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth2895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2009

I think this is the best kept secret in Winston-Salem, NC.

The service is out of this world and with employees like FELICIA how could you not enjoy your stay at a place like SUNDANCE.

The hotel is best value in town.

Ray Rayani

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkrayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Winston-Salem University
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#26 of 38 in Winston Salem
152 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
1.4 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winston Salem Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winston Salem Hotel & Spa

Property: Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
Address: 3050 University Pkwy, Winston Salem, NC 27105-4230 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Winston Salem North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winston Salem Hotel & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and leave the details to us at Winston Salem Hotel & Spa, minutes from Interstate 40 and walking distance from Wake Forest University, the Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum Complex, the Dixie Classic Fairgrounds, Ernie Shore Field, shopping and dining. Our lovely boutique-style Inn is pet-friendly and close to cultural attractions such as the Reynolda House Museum of American Art, as well as hiking, fishing and local wineries. The Winston Salem Hotel & Spa features a refreshing day spa and onsite restaurant and lounge as well as free Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel and free continental breakfast. Our spacious guest rooms include Microwave, Mini Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel TV, and free high-speed Wi-Fi. Soak up the sun in the outdoor pool and work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Winston Salem Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundance Plaza Hotel And Suites
Sundance Plaza Hotel Winston Salem
Clarion Winston Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing