We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this place is a dump”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
A TripAdvisor Member
Greenville, nc
15
Reviewed November 20, 2005

This place is old dirty and unkept. There were no non-smoking rooms and the room stunk of cigarette smoke The room was dirty and our room was not cleaned one night. There were not 2 beds as reserved but one bed and a hide a bed with no sheets. There was no hot water in the morning and the bathroom was not clean when we arrived, it had excriment on the side of the commode.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyManBahama, Owner at Winston Salem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest:
First of all – thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time in writing your review. We love to hear from you, our guest, because it provides us with an opportunity to find out where we have met or exceeded your expectations and where we need to improve. It is clear that we failed our goal with you. However, every review will be shared with the relevant staff, management and myself. Your comments will be used to prepare a corrective action plan. I assure you we all listen carefully. This is the only way to reach our goal of meeting and exceeding your expectations.
For the issues and areas where we failed I am truly sorry and I apologize.
Please call me to when making arrangements for a future trip to our city and I will make it my business to point out the corrective action we have taken.
Again – thank you for your review
Mike G
Owner
919 215-9372

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 251 of 251 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank jedu42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonnyrh, General Manager at Winston Salem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Riccardo_2380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetsy240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyManBahama, Owner at Winston Salem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Winston-Salem University
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#26 of 38 in Winston Salem
154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
1.4 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
543 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winston Salem Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winston Salem Hotel & Spa

Address: 3050 University Pkwy, Winston Salem, NC 27105-4230 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Winston Salem North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Price Range: $67 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winston Salem Hotel & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and leave the details to us at Winston Salem Hotel & Spa, minutes from Interstate 40 and walking distance from Wake Forest University, the Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum Complex, the Dixie Classic Fairgrounds, Ernie Shore Field, shopping and dining. Our lovely boutique-style Inn is pet-friendly and close to cultural attractions such as the Reynolda House Museum of American Art, as well as hiking, fishing and local wineries. The Winston Salem Hotel & Spa features a refreshing day spa and onsite restaurant and lounge as well as free Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel and free continental breakfast. Our spacious guest rooms include Microwave, Mini Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel TV, and free high-speed Wi-Fi. Soak up the sun in the outdoor pool and work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Winston Salem Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundance Plaza Hotel And Suites
Sundance Plaza Hotel Winston Salem
Clarion Winston Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing