We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
375
152
45
24
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
152
45
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great hotel hanes mall quiet location pleasant stay omelet hot tub hotel is located business trip indoor pool short drive stay there again comfortable room business center easy access fitness center free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 619 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

A standard Hilton Garden Inn setup. Hotel seems pretty new as part of the development on the east side of the Hanes Mall. In fact, there is heavy construction next door of an apartment complex, but the walls were soundproofed and we had a nice stay. Breakfast is fine. It's about a 5-mile drive to Wake Forest, where we were headed. We got a good rate and would recommend the hotel. Nice updated room with a very comfortable bed.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgbroderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We are glad you had a good nights rest here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

from check-in to check out, the whole experience was outstanding. clean rooms,staff helpfulness and location was ideal for my visit. i have stayed at several hotels during my business trips and i have always found that the hilton garden inns are exceptional.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Clarence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We are glad to know your whole experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem was outstanding and would like to thank you for such a nice review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We had a long journey with terrible stays at Wyndham Hotels but this place was new, had a great pool, easy parking, great staff. Great price. They even asked us for discounts. Would go out of way to stay here after such a nice stay. You don't find new good hotels anymore at good prices!

Date of stay: April 2014
1  Thank Seekingserenities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. We are happy to have made you welcome and comfortable during you long trip. Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed there for a soccer tournament. The rates were exceptionally high because it coincided with furniture market weekend. The hotel penalized our parents when we didn't need a Friday night room, yet some showed up only to find their room sold on Saturday. Lamp didn't work, remote didn't work, shower head leaked/sprayed all over bathroom. No Hilton Honors' amenities presented at check-in.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. Your business is important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy, and it's convenient to the mall and interstate. I travel for business and always look forward to staying at this Hilton more than any others.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

It is great to read how much you look forward to staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem during you business travels. Also, thank you for so many kind words concerning our staff. We will be sure to let them know. Thank you for such a great review and for your business. Looking forward to your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews