We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
376 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Have stayed here twice last year. Hotel is away from freeway, and quiet. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is good, but selection is not great.

Room is fairly comfortable. We had 2 queen beds, each with 3 pillows. Internet is reasonably fast.

Overall, nothing great, but nothing bad either.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palladia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and being a return guest.. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you again on your next trip our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    112
    36
    18
    21
See reviews for
135
86
35
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Salem, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our trip home from Disney World. Our stay was great with a comfortable room and a pleasant staff. No smoking in the rooms but it wasn't an issue for us at all. Parking was close and convenient. Restaurants were a short drive away, and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We are glad to read you will definitely be staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem on your next trip. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camp hill, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

generally a great place from past experience, but this time the heating was having issues during an extended cold snap. Room never seemed to warm up. Reported to staff, but not sure if anything was ever done. Received no note or feedback about issue or what was done to attempt to correct it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We are glad to read you are a return visitor and are sorry about the room temperature during the cold snap. We apologize for it and would like to invite you back to show you it is not something that happens often. Thank you for your review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel staff was very pleasant and check in was a breeze. The room was clean and good size for one person. The lounge area and pool/fitness area was good for what I needed. the only thing that was lacking was the breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I was especially glad to read that you has a speedy and efficient check-in. Our main concern is for all our guests to have a welcoming stay and I am thrilled that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,118 reviews
260 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 822 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I am a big fan of Hilton Garden Inns for business travel and my experience at this property did nothing to change that opinion. It was located in a pleasant commercial area which has a look that suggests it could be turned into a town center mall when completely developed. At the time of our stay, besides the HGI, there were two or three restaurants, a fro-yo place, what appeared to be an apartment building and an office building in this complex. There was another apartment building or hotel going up right beside the HGI. It was also close to the Hanes Mall area which provided multiple dining and shopping options. The facility was not visible from the highway and required a mile or so drive once exiting so a good GPS came in handy. The staff was friendly and my room was up to the high standards I have come to expect from HGI. It was clean and spacious and all of the amenities worked well, including the Wi-Fi. The morning breakfast was good. Mine was a freebie because of my Diamond status but my colleagues were able to eat for $7.95 which included hot food to order and a cold bar that featured breads, fruit, cottage cheese, etc. This was much more reasonable than many HGIs at which I have stayed and they also offered more complete table service. My check-out was quite quick and I found out they have gone to e-receipts for payment records, which is a great feature. The rate for this hotel was very reasonable for the quality of the accommodations. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay for business in the Winston-Salem area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal fan of Hilton Garden Inn and for recommending ours the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem to other business travelers. Your great review is appreciated and so is your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilkesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Best value and services. Excellent bed, in room temp control, large desk, menu in book of hotel services, plenty of garlic in the food, fresh romaine lettuce and plenty of garlic in dressing, food served hot and pleasant woman, Tracey, working the dining room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We will be sure to let Tracey know about your nice review that included her. We are also happy you enjoyed our food so much here at the Garden Inn Winston Salem. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Room was clean, check in was fast, staff helpful and courteous. Fitness center was great, relatively new equipment, lots of TVs. Had a little frustration trying to control the temperature in the room; thermostat wasn't responsive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We are looking into the problem with the thermostat and want to thank you for bring it to our attention. We are pleased to read all the nice words concerning our staff and are looking forward to your next visit to our area. Thank you for your review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
4.9 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#1 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Address: 1325 Creekshire Way, Winston Salem, NC 27103-3063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#9 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem Hotel Winston Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing