We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Nearby Hotels
Brookstown Inn(Winston Salem)
$112
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Winston-Salem Marriott(Winston Salem)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem(Winston Salem)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graylyn Estate(Winston Salem)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel(Winston Salem)(Great Value!)
$79
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
350
144
40
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
144
40
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelhanes mallquiet locationpleasant stayomelethot tubbusiness triphotel is locatedshort driveindoor poolstay there againcomfortable roombusiness centerparking lotup to datefitness center
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 580 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. Colleagues also stayed here and had a good experience. The staff was very friendly and were of great help when I forgot my toothbrush and toothpaste. The restaurant had good food for a hotel, and I was happy to see a few vegetarian options. I did have trouble finding the hotel as it is at the end of a strip mall and tucked away behind a new apartment development. I just remembered my co-worker saying the hotel is in the same shopping center as Ethan Allen furniture store. There is also limited parking in the front but more parking in the back. A sign would have also been helpful. There is a good pizza/bar restaurant just a few minutes walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

We are glad to read you and your colleagues had a good experience while staying at our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. Thank you for your business and for such a good review. We hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed here for one night on December 9. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and well-kept and the general areas were well-maintained.The fitness center was par for the course with this type of hotel - it had a couple of treadmills, an elliptical, a bike, some dumbbells and some medicine balls.

Breakfast was pretty good and fast, with the exception of the omelet being a bit greasy.

This hotel has the HGI beds with the adjustable firmness dial. I don't really like these beds and I typically don't book HGI because of it. It's nothing that the property is doing wrong, I just prefer the Hampton Inn beds.

You can tell this hotel is well-run. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pointcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for stating you think we are a well run hotel with a good staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. We would also like to thank you for your business and great review. Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

One of best and cleanest hotel with great employees with the best Customer Service attitudes. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. The breakfast was wonderful and the beds were so comfortable and relaxing. I loved the location and peace and quiet away from the road.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for saying our hotel is one of best and cleanest hotel with great employees with the best Customer Service attitudes. Your review of our hotel the Garden Inn Winston Salem is greatly appreciated. We look forward to you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The people, hotel, food and atmosphere is very good. Breakfast staff and food were A+. Nice big nicely decorated lobby to gather by the TV or the fireplace! The pool and work out room were a plus. Lots and lots of food choices in walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We are happy to read you gave our food and A+ here at the Garden Inn Winston Salem. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is kept clean and the staff are very friendly. It's location is near the mall and several restaurants which is very convienent. Try to book with getting free hot breakfast as this is one of the best features.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleC2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem for your business travel. Your review is greatly appreciated and we are happy we were able to meet all your needs. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews