We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wake Forest Parent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Jefferson City, United States
1 review
“Wake Forest Parent”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great accomodations! Staff is wonderful and welcoming. Hotel has MANY nice amenities (bar, restaurant, laundry, pool, fitness room, lobby fireplace). Other guests are even friendly. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem and mentioning our many nice amenities. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    120
    37
    20
    21
See reviews for
145
93
37
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our son goes to nearby Wake Forest University. It is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and love it. The staff is super friendly, the rooms are super comfortable and clean and the amenities are great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank ludmirtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for being a return guest here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem and your kind words regarding our staff. We hope your son has a good year at Wake Forest University and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for a quick visit to our college girl. The location was perfect, just down the street from her off campus apartment, and near lots of shopping and restaurants. We were greeted and waited on a the front desk very quickly and given a room on the top floor, away from noise and as we could tell, families with young children.

Our king sized bed was clean with nice linens, a note on the headboard told us that all of the linens had been cleaned just for us. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were not! The pillows are mush, all four on the bed were sub-par. I may become one of those people who travel with their own pillow! I'm so tired of mushy, yucky pillows!

The bathroom was large, with plenty of counter space, a hairdryer that came with a night light, a coffee station (yuck - too close to people drying their hair and doing whatever else in the bathroom), a large walk in shower - no tub.

The bedroom furnishings were clean, appeared new, and all in good condition. We enjoyed the small refrigerator and microwave. The large flat screen television worked well and was easy to use. The curtains allowed us to make the room as dark or light as we wanted.

Our only two issues were when the room fire alarm started beeping due to a dying battery in the middle of the first night. My husband had to reach up and pull it out of the wall and disable it, all at 3:00 A.M. We turned the unit into the front desk the next morning and the staff person thanked us for doing so and apologized for the inconvenience. I had hoped we would return to our room later that day with some kind of acknowledgement of our rude awakening in the middle of the night - a couple of bottles of water and some cookies and a note from the management would have made everything all better. Simple thing, easy enough to have done. Would have changed this review note considerably.

The second thing was that the closet door in the room makes an unbelievably awful squeak. A spook house kind of squeak. I hate when things like this get over looked. Fix it with a quick spritz of WD40, make sure housekeeping knows that these things need to be addressed. Check this, and your fire alarms, regularly, so the guests don't have to be annoyed - not to mention the people next door, across the hall, below the room, above the room, etc....

We'll be back. The positives out weigh the negatives by far. Great location, clean room, etc. I'll bring my own pillow.

Room Tip: Ask for a fourth floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanlst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you and for that I am truly sorry. . It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. It is nice to read you will be returning and you think we have a lot of positives at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel has a superior location and is very clean and bright. Absolutely no complaints about the facility and I was even upgraded to a jacuzzi room upon arrival. I always look for a nice fitness room in a hotel and this one was very nice with all the machines in great working condition. There are a couple restaurants to choose from in walking distance and I like that they have their own bar and restaurant on site as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are very happy you think we have a great location and that our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem is very beautiful. Thank you for such a great review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The bed was purported to be adjustable but was inoperable. The morning staff was inept and the breakfast was not included in the price. The hotel is difficult to get to due to the construction of a newer building next door. Not what I expected from a hotel with the Hilton name.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Ca, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff is very accomodating and knowledgable about the area. Hotel is clean, modern and a good place to stay in the area. I iwould recomend this hotel for business travelers or families with the need of a hotel in the Winston Salem area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We love hearing from our return guests here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem and would like to thank you for your review. Your comment "The staff is very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area" is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your business and nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Village, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I met in Winston Salem for the weekend and we decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn because of it's location and we pretty much trust the Hilton Brand. We were not disappointed at all. It was a good experience for all of us. We had 5 rooms total and none of us really had any complaints. The hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, accomodating and informative. Our group was fairly large so we spent a lot of time in the seating area in the lobby. The staff was very patient and understanding and never bothered us. It was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
First of all thank you for your trust in the Hilton Brand and we are happy here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem to hear you were not disappointed at all and it was a good experience for all of you. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
5.3 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
198 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Address: 1325 Creekshire Way, Winston Salem, NC 27103-3063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#9 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem Hotel Winston Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing