We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best in the Area”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our daughter attended Wake Forest, so we visited Winston-Salem many many times over the last four years. We stayed in most of the hotels in the area, including the Marriotts (there are a few different ones) and the Embassy Suites. During her senior year, we discovered this HGI. From reservation to check out, this was clearly the best of all. The rooms are very clean, very quiet. The staff is more than friendly and professional. The food is nicely done and reasonably priced. Parking is convenient. Location is great. Prices for the rooms are much less than the downtown Marriott and Embassy Suites. Save your money and get a good night's sleep in a clean comfortable room with a great selection for breakfast presented by a hard working group. Highly recommend this hotel over the other choices in Winston Salem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tampa24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your review and statement that our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem is the best in the area. We hope when your daughter graduates you will still have reasons to come and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    122
    37
    21
    21
See reviews for
150
93
37
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Spotlessly clean - super comfy beds. AC is LOUD. Overall a great place to stay --a good night's sleep, but a bit pricey. Full breakfast available, but the darn pepper shakers do not release their spicy contents readily. Shake hard and never, never, let the shakers win. Enjoy your stay here

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe58156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel and will be looking into the loud air conditioning and pepper shakers! It is nice to know you think over all our hotel is a great place to stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

this was a great place to stay. The staff and management were awesome. Look forward to stating there again. We look forward to checking out other Hilton Garden Inn locations and hope they will just as nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
 We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. We are very happy you found everything here to your liking and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great staff, beautiful furnishings, quiet, convenient location. I stay here every time I am in the area. When I'm not working, there are lots of places to visit within driving distance, including Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore House, Hanging Rock, and Pilot Mountain. If you like shopping, there is a great mall. Restaurants are within walking distance as is a nice shopping center.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for being loyal to our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, we appreciate your business. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Everything was outstanding. From the cleanliness of the room, restaurant service, amenities , personnel, all the way to the lobby decor, it was all great. Very convenient location too. I couldn't be happier. As a part of Hilton family, my team can certainly learn from this location. Definitely recommend.

-AR

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnaldoramirez787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
It is good to hear you couldn't be happier with our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

After having a bad experience at Graylyn, we went to the Hilton Garden Inn and had a very nice, clean room with all amenities in one building. The staff were pleasant and helpful and had a very nice breakfast as well. Will stay there again if we go to Winston-Salem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjplomari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very happy that you chose our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem and look forward to your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This HGI might seem a bit out of town, but it has great restaurants in walking distance, quietly tucked off the road against the trees and the rooms are very clean. worth the extra drive you might have to take.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
 Thank you for the kind words regarding our location and our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. We look forward to your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Address: 1325 Creekshire Way, Winston Salem, NC 27103-3063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#9 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem Hotel Winston Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing