We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Near Good Shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This HGI property is a very nice and clean hotel. It is off the road a little which really cuts down on hwy traffic noise. Indoor pool and hot tub. Cook to order breakfast. Room service and evening lounge. Very close to lots of good shopping including Hanes Mall. Very good hotel choice for this area. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nctravelerharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem would like to thank you for saying we are a very nice and clean hotel. Thank you for your review. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 518 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stayed here again this year for my visit to the High Point Furniture Market. The staff was great, the room was comfortable, and the omelets at breakfast were fabulous. I'll be staying there again for Fall Market.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank NCdesigndiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you or your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. We look forward to seeing you in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is wonderful compared to the rest of the offerings in Winston-Salem. It is in a safe area with lots of business travelers. The rooms were lovely (though I didn't appreciate the adjoining room), the pool was great, and breakfast was very tasty. Almost all the staff was exemplary - except for the lady who at 6am on a Tuesday morning made my colleague and I return to our rooms to find our breakfast tickets, even when it was obvious in the computer that we had already paid. Unfortunately, when almost everything else is top-notch, problems stick out like a sore thumb.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-adjoining room if that's what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modernlizbennet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

We are sorry about the "blip" and hope you will give us another chance to show you we are a great hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Not sure how old this property is but it is either recently new or they did an incredible renovation. Exterior of stone is very classy and the lobby area is very trendy and cool (waterfall cascades and great slate floors). Elevator is spotless and fast, staff is very friendly - everyone said hi to me no matter if they were on duty or break. Rooms are the usual HGI goodness with the adjustable bed (a godsend for those of us that like firm mattresses - a near impossibility to find on the road), wet bar, spacious bathroom and great workstation - HGI has nailed the desk chairs (love them). Location was great to all of W-S and not to far from Greensboro or High Point.

Dining and shopping plentiful with at least 3 shopping centers within 1/2 mile of the property.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank originalXfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

We are happy to hear our beds are exactly what you need and would like to thank you or your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great place. the staff was nice, the food was EXCELLENT!!! Must stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drucker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

 Your complimentary review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

This hotel is fairly new and in an isolated location well off the road so it is quiet. The room and furnishings were in good shape. Everything was clean and the linens were nice.

The front desk seemed disorganized and in a flux. One of the two computers in the business center didn't work.

The breakfast was a big dissapointment. If it wasn't free because of my Hilton club level I would have complained to the manager. The made to order omlet was ok but there wasn't much else. The only fruit was sliced pineapple. The bacon was paper thin and they only give you two pieces. The server never offered coffee refills and just stood up at the counter. There were only 3-4 eating so I'm not sure what the problem was. For what they normally charge it should have been better food and service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Great hotel with plenty of dining options in the surrounding area. Near Hanes Mall and around an hour from Martinsville Speedway. The only downside to Hilton Garden Inns as a whole, are the ridiculous sleep number beds; hard and uncomfortable. I would definitely recommend to a friend. It is also a great value! (my rate was $94/night).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheLeadLap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

We are sorry you had a problem with the bed, but are glad to hear you had a good experience over all and look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem

Address: 1325 Creekshire Way, Winston Salem, NC 27103-3063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#9 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: $115 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem Hotel Winston Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing