We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay, Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Winston-Salem Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Winston-Salem Marriott
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Traveling
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Stay, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Was here for a convention. I have to say that the staff were all exceedingly friendly and pleasant--from the valet to room service to the front desk. My room was clean and I did get to meet the housekeeper for my room and she was really pleasant as well. This was overall one of the nicest staffs I've met a hotel, especially during a convention which always makes your stay a better one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paranor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen P, General Manager at Winston-Salem Marriott, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Our Winston Salem Marriott is a great hotel for conventions, attached to the convention center; you never have to go outside to get to your meetings unless you want to. We will celebrate with the team the nice compliments about the staff. Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    143
    64
    26
    17
See reviews for
79
57
27
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott for just one night. The bar and food at the bar were fair, but the bar was quite nice. I believe I would have rated this property higher, but the fire alarm at 5:30am did not contribute to a good night's sleep! The front desk personnel were good and polite, as was the concierge. The location is great if you have business in downtown W-S, though the restaurant selection in the area was a bit limited. However, the city is looking to improve things and has made some great strides.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanNoseBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen P, General Manager at Winston-Salem Marriott, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed our Winston Salem Marriott's southern hospitality. It’s something we pride ourselves on and what we are known for. We are sorry the alarm woke you up as that is never a pleasant experience, although I am glad the safety feature is there for your protection. We do hope you come and try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

When our beach condo rental agent told us we had to leave our vacation THREE days early due to a hurriane I was heartbroken. I refused to let vacation end so early and I found the Marriott Winston-Salem which was far enough inland that the hurricane would miss us. The hotel is beautiful and located only a few blocks from tons of restaurants, a gym, theatrea and much more. Our hotel room had an issue with the cable not working and the staff immediately moved us to a new room, gave us free breakfast for in the morning and a free $20 movie rental. I love good service! I highly suggest stopping in at the Marriott in Winston-Salem next time you're heading through NC.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen P, General Manager at Winston-Salem Marriott, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Although leaving the beach early is never fun, we are glad you enjoy our city and the Winston Salem Marriott. Our Marriott is at the heart of the city's arts district. We hope to see you next year if you get to visit us again when you are passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

No hot water. Called front desk and Maintenance came and told me to do the following in the morning:

1. Turn on the sink
2. Turn on the shower
3. Flush the toilet
Let these all run 15-20 minutes and the water should be hot enough for a shower.

Place is a joke.

Room Tip: Stay at Embassy Suites across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank celeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen P, General Manager at Winston-Salem Marriott, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Our Winston Salem Marriott prides itself in its great attention to detail and we failed for your visit. We are truly sorry for all the issues you had during your stay. I agree, it’s not acceptable and not at all what you should expect from a Marriott. We did identify a problem with our water system and are in the process of fixing it. These types of problems are not common and I do hope you give us another try. Please call me as I would love to make this up to you some way. My number is 336-345-9779.
Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Having stayed closer to Wake Forest in past, this was a last minute reservation to move our son once again back to campus.. Although on a map it is farther away than some other hotels, the location in the heart of Winston-Salem makes it perfect! There are many restaurants within walking distance (something the hotels close to Wake lack), and the valet service made parking a breeze. Although the hotel lobby and hallways were rather arctic and it took sometime to get the room temp up to a comfortable level, it was unusually cool this week-end. Our room was in lovely condition, we had a spectacular view of the city and we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3mac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen P, General Manager at Winston-Salem Marriott, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Our Winston Salem Marriott IS at the center of it all and we are glad you enjoyed your time here. My favorite is the arts district out the back door on Trade Street. Downtown Winston Salem does have a great culinary arts district on 4th. We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is one of my worst hotel experiences for an "upscale" hotel. Humid, musty rooms, uncaring front desk and concierge lounge attendants and worst of all, horribly slow elevators. I waited 20 minutes tonight, in a line tonight to get on an elevator to get to my floor. Just the worst!

Next time I'll stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tm752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen P, General Manager at Winston-Salem Marriott, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Our Winston Salem Marriott is known for our attention to detail and our hospitality. Your comments are very surprising as we do not normally hear such complaints. Certainly I agree it is not acceptable and we are so sorry you had such a bad stay. I would love to make it up to you if I can or get more details so we can continue to improve. Please call me at 336-345-9779 if you are able.
Warm Regards,
Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Caroline
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were here with the family for a tennis event and we loved the location of the hotel. It was close to everything we needed including Haynes Park and even the Winston Salem Open. The hotel it self is a typical Marriott so it's clear and well kept. The staff is professional and helpful as usual.

Some other info:

My room thermostat (I believe) had some type of motion sensor or something that was triggered if the room was occupied. So I think it shut down the air condition when you are not in the room. Well that is quiet annoying on a summer day to walk into your room where you have set the temperature to a comfortable setting and it's really warm and musty. I wish they would not do that. The HVAC system is quiet loud as well so if you are a light sleeper it might be disruptive.

Parking is not free and we used the valet service. I think that is the most effective given the downtown location. I don't think I would really like to park it myself.

Overall I would say this was a good stay and I would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I think the higher the better. You get an awesome view of the city. We were on the 18th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_Traveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen P, General Manager at Winston-Salem Marriott, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Our Winston-Salem Marriott was proud to host the Tennis Tournament this year and we are glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. Thank you for the feedback about the HVAC thermostats. I see how that energy saving feature does not work for hot days. We certainly will adjust. Hope to see you again, maybe for next year’s tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#1 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem
0.6 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
2.4 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#3 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winston-Salem Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winston-Salem Marriott

Property: Winston-Salem Marriott
Address: 425 N Cherry St, Winston Salem, NC 27101-2896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#9 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#13 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Winston-Salem Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winston-Salem, NC's only full service Marriott Hotel. Conveniently located downtown in the Twin City Quarter. Amenities include 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, our signature restaurant, Graze, concierge levels, room service, valet parking, business center, fitness center, glass enclosed indoor pool, in-house audio visual services department and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Winston-Salem Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Winston-Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Marriott Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing