We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot”
Review of Hutch & Harris Pub

Hutch & Harris Pub
Ranked #48 of 665 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
mathews va
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice spot”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We just got into town and H& H was open and had available outdoor seating on a Sunday afternoon. We got there at the right time as it filled up quickly. The morovian chicken pie was ultimate comfort food and the wine list was good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank betsykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    62
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Downtown Local Lunch”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

In my quest to find great food there are only a few rules. The restaurant must me locally owned. Hutch & Harris is that and they do a nice job of listing the home of each of there entrees.

I tried the Karate Chop pork sandwich with mashed cauliflower. Really great combination of flavors, that beat my expectations.

Many of the items on the menu have cute names.

The bartender was not very engaging or talkative but we will be back soon.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Its topshelf”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good bar fare. All I had was a wrap so I cannot compliment anything else. Wait staff was awesome! Thanks

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ok1strat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great selection; enjoyed outdoor dining.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

There's more on the menu than shown online. Liked the pasta with mediterranean veggies. Husband gave thumbs up to the moravian chicken pie. We had a perfect evening for dining on the sidewalk.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy-a-go-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Downtown at its best”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

GREAT food! From salads to apps to entrees - all delicious. Perfectly seasoned and cooked. Casual & cozy atmosphere. Great selection of beers - local & international. Service is prompt.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank E_n_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hutch & Harris Pub also viewed

 

Been to Hutch & Harris Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing