We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Ladies are so nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago's North Shore, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast Ladies are so nice!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just went to visit Wake Forest University with my son and husband. Needed a hotel near Wake Forest. Hotel was as expected, good location, clean and comfortable. The king sized bed was so comfortable for a hotel bed - which was unexpected! Loved Betty, Wanda and Theresa in the breakfast area. So nice and helpful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    72
    16
    12
    13
See reviews for
173
35
8
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The entire staff overall was just great. I have never stayed at a hotel where the entire staff was fantastic and the facility was great as well. The front office staff and the breakfast and evening dining room staff was great, especially Theresa, Wanda, Betty, Brittany and Zac. They actually loved their job and the people they came in contact with. The whole staff's attitude was friendly, welcoming and very courteous. I truly enjoyed my 3 day stay and looked forward to seeing the staff everday. They made me feel like family that just came to visit. The parking was great, hotel was very serene and conveniently located. The whole experience was just wonderful.
donna king

Room Tip: The best beds and firm mattress ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnnaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Second stay at this hotel. Breakfast Ladies Wanda, Theresa and Betty could not be more hospitable. In fact, all the staff were very cordial and polite. Will stay there again for sure. Wish I could stay longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Betty, Wanda and Theresa were wonderful in the morning serving breakfast. The food was hot and the service was excellent! We really enjoyed our stay! Our room was clean. The manager was helpful helping us to find a restaurant and also a church in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The entire facility was modern and clean. The breakfast setup was particularly impressive. Wanda, Theresa, and Betty aka "The Breakfast Ladies" were very polite, helpful, and kept the entire area well stocked, clean, and very organized. They were wonderful. Other staff members were very courteous. They held doors open and made nice comments. Great place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed at the Residence Inn for two nights and at breakfast, met Wanda, Betty & Theresa. They were very friendly and welcoming and made the start of my day special. The property was very quiet and conveniently located.

Room Tip: 2 room Suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Me and my boyfriend work 7 days a week and on 1 day out if the month we take a day off and go to a Marriott brand hotel since I work for Marriott (THE BEST!!!) We stayed at the Residence Inn on North Point Blvd and it has been our best stay yet. The staff was amazing! The breakfast ambassadors Theresa and Wanda were the sweetest! Making sure we had enough to eat. Our housekeeper Miss Deborah was equally amazing and sweet. She waited patiently as my boyfriend requested a late checkout. She was so sweet and understanding and we really appreciated that. There was a beautiful young lady at the front desk when we checked out. She was a doll, very pleasant and professional. We will definitely be back :)

Crystal Eubanks

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalSalesCoordinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
2.2 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#2 of 38 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 38 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Winston-Salem University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area

Property: Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area
Address: 7835 N Point Blvd, Winston Salem, NC 27106-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#4 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from Wake Forest University, WSSU, and downtown Winston-Salem, the Residence Inn Winston-Salem hotel’s also near local businesses like Hanes Brands, AON, Reynolds American, Pepsi, and BB&T. Our Winston-Salem Marriott hotel’s suites offer a fully equipped kitchen as well as spacious living and sleeping areas, which include our new luxurious bedding that will rival the coziness of your own bed. Start your day with our complimentary hot buffet breakfast in our Winston-Salem hotel’s gatehouse. Also located in our Residence Inn Winston-Salem gatehouse are our meeting room, fitness center, and business center. Have your own computer? Our Winston-Salem Marriott provides free wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Take advantage of our Winston-Salem hotel’s pool, heated spa, sport court, and complimentary use of the local YMCA to melt tensions away. End your day with our Residence Inn Winston-Salem Marriott complimentary evening social or a late night snack from our market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Winston-Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing