We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Winston Salem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn University(Winston Salem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graylyn Estate(Winston Salem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
289
89
17
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
89
17
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast ladiesfull kitchenwake forestpenthouse suitefront desklong term staythe entire staffhome away from homeuniversity areaturkey sausageeach morningbasketball courtbreakfast roomsofa bedchecking inroom was spotlessliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 423 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay here initially due to the nice basketball court the reservation agent found for us when we requested she filter hotels by that. This was our second stay here, & in the year between stays they renovated their already nice & very spacious rooms into GORGEOUS, well decorated, modern hotel rooms packed with amenities. We had a 2 story room with a queen & bath upstairs, king bedroom & bath downstairs, with living room, sofa bed, kitchen. Three very large flat screen TVs. Awesome sports court, outdoor pool, huge hot breakfast, hot cookies at desk. Austin greeted us & was incredibly friendly & helpful during our stay. We will most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff at the hotel was exceptional. The breakfast buffet was amazing and had everything you would want for breakfast. The breakfast staff, Betty, Wanda, and Theresa were friendly and kept everything well stocked and cleaned. The rooms, lobby and dining area were so clean. Everything was awesome. We were extremely happy with our stay and we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motherofthegroom00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The women who staffed the breakfast room, Betty, Wanda, and Theresa, were fabulous. They offered help when it was obvious that I was taking food back to my room for my still sleeping family. Extremely thoughtful. Supreme service!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CStefany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is the second week-long stay at this property. During our first visit, they were renovating, but they went out of their way to ensure we had a newer room and limited exposure to any noise or construction. All of the buildings and rooms were done this time and the property was very nice. We enjoyed comfortable beds, new appliances, strong internet and plenty of outlets and lamps with built-in outlets throughout the room. What stands out about this location is the exceptional customer service that is demonstrated consistently and sincerely. They truly care about you and your stay. During our visit they also debuted their elevator to the breakfast area. Our family was the first one to try it out. Kuddos for accessibility. When in the area, this will be my first choice.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard rooms are convenient to the basketball/tennis court.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stay multiple times a year at this hotel. The Rooms are very Clean and comfortable
The staff is professional, helpful, and friendly, I usually deal alot with Austin, he has been great! Also the room rental comes with access the YMCA gym. The gym has workout equipment, classes, a pool, and a sauna.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews