We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my favorate hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The unique style of this hotel makes it a pleasure to stay there. The friendly and helpfull staff can not do enough for you. The service was just great. This is the best hotel that I have ever stayed at and I have travelled most of the world.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 389 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

JSA

I have stayed at this location several times and always walk away impressed. As with a lot of Marriott properties, remodeling looks great and freshness of lobby and rooms adds to the stay. The staff is extremely courteous and friendly especially Austin in the evenings and DeCarlos in the mornings. Always happy to see those two when in town for business and know they will go the extra step to make stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our stay was perfect. The rooms were very spacious for my family and I. The complimentary wifi worked great, the person at the desk Austin was very helpful with any questions we had, and they offer a complimentary breakfast in the morning that was way more than i expected. Rob the maintence man helped us with out luggage they go out of their way to help in any way they can at this property. Highly recommended!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We traveled here to attend conference at Wake Forest University. It is minutes away from the university - great location. Upon checking in at the front desk reception, Austin took care to make us feel at home and helped us with all the needed information we required! Thank you Austin!!!

Highly recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dt_traveler_172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Due to unforeseen circumstances, our planned one night stay extended to a full three week encampment. At a time when the family was stressed and displaced, the staff at The Residence Inn went out of their way to take exceptionally good care of us. The genuine warmth and concern shown by all members of the staff was a blessing to us all. The children loved the breakfast buffets and became attached to the lovely ladies who so graciously served us each morning. We send a special shout out to Theresa, Wanda and Betty. Stay here and feel the love and care that the staff extends to all their guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Residence Inn in Winston-Salem, NC and really enjoyed our stay.
We specifically wanted to give a great review to the staff who work the breakfast session at the hotel. Betty, Wanda & Theresa worked their magic in the kitchen and all the food was better than good. Plus their customer service and their care for each customer was so obvious. We would stay there again just to get to see them during the breakfast meal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on the lower floors.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunterbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel staff was superb! The guest rooms have been remodeled with beautiful furnishings, and the beds were so comfortable. If you are traveling with friends and family I suggest the "Penthouse Suite", it has two bedrooms each having their own bathroom. This hotel is "Pet" friendly and it was so nice to be able to bring our dog...plus there was plenty of areas to walk our pet. If you encounter any issues Zac the hotel manager goes out of his way to be helpful. My next visit will include a stay at the Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area.

Room Tip: The top floor is quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAA5324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
2.2 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
546 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Winston-Salem University
4.0 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#2 of 38 in Winston Salem
223 reviews
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area

Address: 7835 N Point Blvd, Winston Salem, NC 27106-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#4 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: $132 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from Wake Forest University, WSSU, and downtown Winston-Salem, the Residence Inn Winston-Salem hotel’s also near local businesses like Hanes Brands, AON, Reynolds American, Pepsi, and BB&T. Our Winston-Salem Marriott hotel’s suites offer a fully equipped kitchen as well as spacious living and sleeping areas, which include our new luxurious bedding that will rival the coziness of your own bed. Start your day with our complimentary hot buffet breakfast in our Winston-Salem hotel’s gatehouse. Also located in our Residence Inn Winston-Salem gatehouse are our meeting room, fitness center, and business center. Have your own computer? Our Winston-Salem Marriott provides free wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Take advantage of our Winston-Salem hotel’s pool, heated spa, sport court, and complimentary use of the local YMCA to melt tensions away. End your day with our Residence Inn Winston-Salem Marriott complimentary evening social or a late night snack from our market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Winston-Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing