We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Service in the Midst of Renovation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This location continues to be my motel of choice whenever I am anywhere close to Winston-Salem. They are going through a renovation but rest assured... the service is unmatchable! Alpa (while being apologetic for the inconvenience) still approaches every customer with that beautiful welcome back smile and how can I help you attitude that just makes you feel right at home. As an Elite Diamond member, I can strongly recommend this location any time you're in the area. Along with Sarah, the evening clerk, these folks will take care of any of your travel needs. And they still have the best breakfast....Trust me!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 171 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Im a OTR Auto Transporter im out of town a week at a time in various citys... Anytime im in this area I always spend the night here staff is always friendly, breakfast is great, and the accomendations are top notch for the price.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

As usual my experience with Sleep Inn was great! The overnight clerk I dealt with on the phone, Ben, was very helpful in making a reservation and assisting with an early check-in. Upon arrival I had the pleasure of dealing with Mr. Patel (the GM) and Alpa who were both very friendly and helpful with local info. The room was cleaned thoroughly for a new arrival and obviously well-maintained. The property is in a great location for shopping and eateries and would be a great place for exploring Winston-Salem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I don't have anything negative to say about this hotel except that it is a little hard to get to. You have to make several turns to get to it. The hotel looks like it has been recently renovated. Our room was fresh and perfectly clean. The bedding was very crisp and comfortable. Our room had a nice large flat screen TV, micro and refrigerator. There was also an ironing board and iron. The value was outstanding, as our rate was quite reasonable. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Please be advised that this is like all other Sleep Inns. Sleep Inns have smaller rooms that are great for staying a night or two but not large enough for a family of 5 to stay for 2 weeks. But it is great for the business traveler or the small family or couple. The furniture, lighting and room design are consistent with all other Sleep Inns I've visited. But I think this was the cleanest Sleep Inn I've ever seen.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tarheelluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights. Best value close to NC State rate. Clean, accommodating staff. Breakfast was great for a hotel, even have a waffle maker. If I am in Winston for business again I will stay here. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area, convenient to interstate and not far from downtown either.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank sandboxpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is your typical sleep inn. It was clean and cozy but my main complaint was the noise coming from the highway outside. It's so bad it's like the window is open. Luckily I can deal with noise and still fall asleep. The breakfast is ok if you like cereal and cold items. I opted to go elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Bone tired after being in the car for 12 hours driving! Stayed here for the "two trips, one night free" promotion. Dated room - three glaring fluorescent lights with the long bulbs (circa 1975 public school classroom) made me feel like I was in the twilight zone. A lighting upgrade would make all the difference here. Beds comfortable. Carpet worn - this room had seen some use over the years. Fridge and microwave which I would have traded for some softer lighting. Small coffee maker. 32 inch LG HD LED TV which was nice. Free breakfast - hard boiled eggs, cereal, make your own waffles, bananas, bagels, pastries - which we didn't partake of opting for a hot breakfast with a few less carbs. Great coffee to start the day. Bathroom had fiberglass shower stall - glass door clean and stall clean but funky rust and other stuff growing around the edge of the aluminum door frame and the metal grip bar in the shower needing some serious scrubbing. $74.99 for two double beds - AAA discount available. Close to UNC School of the Arts (approx. 10 minutes). Will be fine for a night - for more upscale hotels you seem to have your pick around here and prices are definitely lower than up north.

Room Tip: We got stuck near vending machines, ice machine AND elevator - a bad location but was so tired I cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#25 of 38 in Winston Salem
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Winston-Salem - Hanes Mall Blvd.
Extended Stay America - Winston-...
#23 of 38 in Winston Salem
79 reviews
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winston Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Address: 1985 Hampton Inn Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: $75 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Sleep Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing