We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to get some rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Monroe, NC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great place to get some rest”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I don't have anything negative to say about this hotel except that it is a little hard to get to. You have to make several turns to get to it. The hotel looks like it has been recently renovated. Our room was fresh and perfectly clean. The bedding was very crisp and comfortable. Our room had a nice large flat screen TV, micro and refrigerator. There was also an ironing board and iron. The value was outstanding, as our rate was quite reasonable. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Please be advised that this is like all other Sleep Inns. Sleep Inns have smaller rooms that are great for staying a night or two but not large enough for a family of 5 to stay for 2 weeks. But it is great for the business traveler or the small family or couple. The furniture, lighting and room design are consistent with all other Sleep Inns I've visited. But I think this was the cleanest Sleep Inn I've ever seen.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tarheelluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    56
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
40
33
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights. Best value close to NC State rate. Clean, accommodating staff. Breakfast was great for a hotel, even have a waffle maker. If I am in Winston for business again I will stay here. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area, convenient to interstate and not far from downtown either.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank sandboxpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is your typical sleep inn. It was clean and cozy but my main complaint was the noise coming from the highway outside. It's so bad it's like the window is open. Luckily I can deal with noise and still fall asleep. The breakfast is ok if you like cereal and cold items. I opted to go elsewhere.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparta, nj
Level Contributor
562 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Bone tired after being in the car for 12 hours driving! Stayed here for the "two trips, one night free" promotion. Dated room - three glaring fluorescent lights with the long bulbs (circa 1975 public school classroom) made me feel like I was in the twilight zone. A lighting upgrade would make all the difference here. Beds comfortable. Carpet worn - this room had seen some use over the years. Fridge and microwave which I would have traded for some softer lighting. Small coffee maker. 32 inch LG HD LED TV which was nice. Free breakfast - hard boiled eggs, cereal, make your own waffles, bananas, bagels, pastries - which we didn't partake of opting for a hot breakfast with a few less carbs. Great coffee to start the day. Bathroom had fiberglass shower stall - glass door clean and stall clean but funky rust and other stuff growing around the edge of the aluminum door frame and the metal grip bar in the shower needing some serious scrubbing. $74.99 for two double beds - AAA discount available. Close to UNC School of the Arts (approx. 10 minutes). Will be fine for a night - for more upscale hotels you seem to have your pick around here and prices are definitely lower than up north.

Room Tip: We got stuck near vending machines, ice machine AND elevator - a bad location but was so tired I cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayern
Level Contributor
186 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This sleep inn is located right off the Interstate and very close to Hanes Mall in Winston Salem. An Applebees is within walking distance. A bunch of other nice restaurants in short driving distance.
The staff was okay and efficient checkin me in. The rooms are clean but a little small and worn out. But okay for that price. The matress was somekind of soft but still okay.
You got a medium size flat screen TV, a microwave and a fridge in the room.

Room Tip: Stay in a room on the backside because the Interstate is pretty close to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uglyone2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
178 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here on our way to the beach. The hotel was nice and clean. Our room was well equipped, had a wonderful shower. Nicer water pressure than the Hilton I stayed at last month. Actually had a nice breakfast. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrie3566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 38 in Winston Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Property: Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Address: 1985 Hampton Inn Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Hanes Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Sleep Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing