We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    56
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
40
33
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bayern
Level Contributor
186 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This sleep inn is located right off the Interstate and very close to Hanes Mall in Winston Salem. An Applebees is within walking distance. A bunch of other nice restaurants in short driving distance.
The staff was okay and efficient checkin me in. The rooms are clean but a little small and worn out. But okay for that price. The matress was somekind of soft but still okay.
You got a medium size flat screen TV, a microwave and a fridge in the room.

Room Tip: Stay in a room on the backside because the Interstate is pretty close to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uglyone2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
178 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here on our way to the beach. The hotel was nice and clean. Our room was well equipped, had a wonderful shower. Nicer water pressure than the Hilton I stayed at last month. Actually had a nice breakfast. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrie3566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I picked this motel because of the pictures showing attractive rooms. However, I found a burned cigarette hole in the bed cover. In a non smoking room! Plus the coffee was terrible. I brought these items to the desk clerk's attention, who said I would have to talk to the manager to receive any compensation or credit on a future stay. I called him and he never responded. Therefore, I'm saying not to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was astonished by this very well presented hotel, I stayed there only as a last minute convenient place, but it was very clean, with excellent amenities and a good breakfast (pastries were fresh, very unusual these days) but at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I am from Winston and come to town to visit family a few times a year. I had previously stayed at The Hampton Inn on University which is very nice and clean but for a trip longer than a day or two it gets a little pricey. I am very picky about hotels so I was very reluctant to try a new place but this hotel was exactly half the price of the Hampton Inn and all the reviews were good so I booked it. When we arrived a very friendly man checked us in and informed us that since the time that we had booked our reservation that the hotel was now running a special so he canceled our reservation and re booked us for the same room only at $10 cheaper a night! When we got to our room I was very impressed it was very clean and neat and everything looked fairly new. The king size bed was really comfortable and the desk clerk was happy to find us an extra blanket upon request. They also had a huge variety for breakfast a lot more than I am used to seeing. House keeping came in every day (and not at 8am either which was nice!) unless we had the do not disturb sign up and on those days we never had trouble finding house keeping in the hallway to get anything we needed. It seemed like housekeeping was working 24/7 and it showed. Overall I was very impressed and I don't see wasting my money staying anywhere else on future visits to Winston.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
273 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Sleep in is convenient to the Hanes Mall, Forsyth Memorial Hospital and Thruway shopping center. The lodging was clean, reasonably priced and the management above average. The manager I encountered was consistent, allowed me to extend my stay and showed professionalism. The breakfast room was well stocked and uncrowded.

Room Tip: avoid the I40 side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milehighbullet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 38 in Winston Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Property: Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Address: 1985 Hampton Inn Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Hanes Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Sleep Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing