We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had a group of construction guys in several rooms around us. They were loud, rude, and carried on until well after midnight. We complained to the front desk, things got quiet for about 15 minutes, and the noise started again.
The room was not very clean, many stains on the comforters and floor, and very dusty. Bathroom was very clean but shower is tiny. Also not enough shelf space for shampoo, conditioner, body wash, razor, etc.
Sorry, but won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan and Gitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 173 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

we were passing thru and decided to try this place out, wow!! so clean and well maintained and very quiet considering close to interstate and the breakfast the next morning was as good as I have ever had in a hotel. very good experience and next time we are on I40 in this area will for sure look this place up again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna9080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel was very clean, staff was also very nice. I will always stay at this hotel when ever I'll visit WInston Salem. If I can get the same service staying at this Sleep Inn which I get at the other expensive hotel why would I not stay here. You get your bang for your buck.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our way back from a beach vacation. Looks to be recently updated, and we got a great price!!

Quiet place behind the main drag of a mall. We checked in late, but seems like there is a lot to do if you come in town earlier.

Room Tip: Seems like they might all be updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheJoFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This property was supposedly highly rated. When we stayed there, both my wife and I were let down and disappointed! For starters, my wife (who is a software engineer) could not get the wireless internet to work. She knew more than the voice on the other end of the phone claimed to know about the hotel system. We generally dislike hotels where they farm the internet management out to a company. The voice was probably in a different country and could not get my wife connected. The room also smelled musty and was generally shabby in appearance. Avoid this hotel if you want to breathe.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nukenight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

If you're here to relax, visit your family or spend time with your love one, I strongly recommend. If you're here on business, I wouldn't recommend more than a night's stay.

PROS: Despite being near the busy Hanes Mall area, the hotel is quiet, and so are the rooms. The beds are soft, comfortable, and the best sleep I've had at a hotel in a while. The front desk staff are nice, kind and incredibly helpful, also the best I've had in years. Exercise facilities are good, breakfast is your typical waffle, cereal, fruit, etc.

CON: The internet is awful and that cause me to knock down my overall rating an entire star. During my 3-night stay, I couldn't maintain a connection for more than a few minutes at a time, no matter what wireless router you choose. Same thing with the downstairs computer. If you run your own business like I do and the internet is your lifeline, it's not a conducive environment to get much done.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archiphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This Sleep Inn is tucked out of the way down a cul de sac behind the shopping mall with large trucks parked nearby. I40 is across the roadway on the other side of the fence. Not the greatest of locations. However, this was more than made up with the generous size and the cleanliness of the rooms. The bedding was decent quality and fresh and clean. We did like the walk in shower. The breakfast was one of the better healthier ones we have come across. Good value for money. Don’t let the first impressions put you off staying.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BM6615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#25 of 39 in Winston Salem
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Winston-Salem - Hanes Mall Blvd.
Extended Stay America - Winston-...
#20 of 39 in Winston Salem
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Address: 1985 Hampton Inn Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7102
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: $74 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Sleep Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing