We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I spent in the weekend in Winston-Salem for the MEAC tornamet and enjoyed my stay at the Sleep Inn Hanes Mall. It was very clean and staff was courteous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Winston-Salem Area. I will stay here the next time my family is this area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 166 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

I normally stay at another hotel in Winston-Salem but there was a college basketball tournament in town so the room rates were much higher than normal so I had to find something more reasonable so I gave the Sleep Inn a try.

This hotel is convenient to lots of shopping & restaurants and is back off the main roads. It backs up to the backside of a shopping center so I thought it would be quiet and it was till 5:45am the next morning (a Thursday) when the trash man showed up to empty the dumpsters behind the stores in the shopping center. He not only emptied them but he had to shake the devil out of them to make sure he got every last piece of trash. Now obviously, this is no fault of the hotel but you would think that they would give a Platinum Choice Privledges member a room on the other side of the hotel.

The room was pretty clean except for when I dropped my cell phone and reached under the edge of the bed and found a pecan & candy wrapper. On the plus side I did find a quarter! I went to put some drinks in the fridge only to find it not working but later discovered it wasn't plugged in. The exercise room was ok and the equipment was in fair shape. The breakfast room pretty tight from a space standpoint and the selection was ok but not as good as other Sleep Inns I have stayed in.

Overall, I would probably continue to stay at my first choice (Fairfield Inn) when their rate is back to normal but this would be a decent second choice for the money. Just make sure it's not garbage pick up day or either get a room that doesn't back up to the shopping center.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GRofVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Based on the good reviews we decided to stay here. Room is very clean and quiet. Bed linens were petfect. Lots of towels. The morning coffee was spot on.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The owners are some of the most wonderful, caring, professional people we have met in our travels. The hotel was very clean, the breakfast coffee always hot and good. We plan on staying here every time we visit family

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k15p22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I just wanted to say that I had an enjoyable time at this hotel the weekend. Even though I could not get the internet on my laptop the weekend. I just wanted to say thank you to "James" for going out of his way to make sure that I could get the internet. He was even going to move me to another room to try and make sure my internet worked. Thank you so much "James". I will come back again and stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth27406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Otherwise it's the best hotel (without a pool) I've ever stayed at. I've stayed here 5+ times over the years with NO complaints. Take this time , I made an internet reservation for a single bed, non smoking room but messed up the the date. So when I arrived the reservation did not show up. Not only did she gladly re booked me she up graded my room for free (loyalty club member). (Now try THAT at the airport).
Now for the mall traffic. I found that the fastest to get into the hotel is to approach from the south on Stratford Rd (US 158). Here's a tip from an ex-resident of the city. Burke Mill Rd parallels Haines Mill Mall Rd between Silas Creek Pkwy and Stratford Rd and takes only 4 minutes instead of 30-45 min during peak holiday shopping periods.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter (away from I-40).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xtc663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We traveled to W-S for a pre-holiday getaway. We had a full itinerary for both Saturday and Sunday so we needed a hotel that provided easy access to main roads and met our budgetary standards. The Sleep Inn was perfect for our needs. It was clean, quiet, and in good repair. The walk-in shower was very spacious but I can see how families with small children would be disappointed to discover that there was no bathtub. The bathroom had a pocket door, which might be too noisy for those who are light sleepers. Neither of these was a problem for us, but I thought it worth mentioning.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanakilaAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#25 of 38 in Winston Salem
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Address: 1985 Hampton Inn Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Winston Salem
#16 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: $75 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Sleep Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing