We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value & great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Winston Salem North
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
1 review
“Best value & great staff.”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

This is an older hotel but it was in good condition & very clean. The rates were affordable & the staff was friendly...we will stay here again !

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    43
    42
    55
See reviews for
75
28
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

This place is a cesspool. Infested with all manner of insects, dirty, and the rooms stink of urine. We felt unsafe. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenMab85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2009

My friends and I were traveling from Michigan to Myrtle Beach. We stopped @ Days Inn, tired from driving. The desk clerk was very nice and helpful. The price couldn't be beat. We had a very comfortable stay and we will definately stay here again !!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdd11770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2007

Absolutely no problems whatsoever. Check-in staff was polite and very friendly, offered to give us travel directions if we needed them. The room was clean and comfortable, a bit on the small size (then again, I should point out that there were two adults, a child and a baby staying in one room which might make for a bit of a space crunch) but other than that it was fine. The area the hotel is located in is kind of on the outer edge of W-S, but in a quiet, safe and nice area. It's easy to locate from the downtown area.

I always bring blankets from home when staying in a hotel and housekeeping staff was polite enough to make the beds with our own duvets. We were pleasantly surprised at how quiet the hotel was at night, no outside traffic noise or anything like that. All in all, it was a very positive experience. We would definitely stay here again. No complaints whatsoever. Not fancy, but if you're looking for a low cost, no frills place to stay in W-S, this would be an ideal place.

  • Liked — Quiet, comfortable room
  • Disliked — --
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank w_w815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2006

When we checked into the hotel, we were disappointed to see that it is actually a motel, with separate entrances for each room.
We were given a smoking room, although we had booked a non-smoking room. As soon as we walked into the room, not only did it smell like a smoking room, but we were disgusted to find that the carpet was damp under our feet.

Also, the inside of the door was dirty, there were cigarette butts and matches in a pile next to the bed, and there were spider's webs in the room. The bathroom was equally dirty- there was some foreign substance smeared all over the bathroom door. There were hairs in the bathroom, and the bathroom was poorly painted.

Things got even worse when we went to go to sleep-. The covers felt damp, and there were no fitted sheets on the bed. We had a king bed, and there was simply a queen flat sheet spread on top. The sheet was yellow, had other stains, and had small holes in them. It was so disgusting I wrapped myself in my husband's overcoat and slept on TOP of the bed.

We called the front desk to report, but they said they had no other sheets. It was so late we had no other choice, plus we had prepaid our stay, and tried to find rooms in another hotel, but every hotel was booked for our stay.

So anyway, the next day we filled out the "room needs attention slip" and handed into the front desk. They agreed to fix the problems.

When we arrived back at the hotel the afternoon, none of the items had been corrected. We went back again, and talked to the manager. She seemed sort of upset and was not professional at all.

I asked her, "I can't believe the hotel doesn't have fitted sheets? This is ridiculous!"

We went to eat and let her know the problems better be fixed by the time we got back. When we got back---it was a miracle. She had managed to find clean fitted sheets after all, and left them on the bed.

However the room still had not been cleaned. So I bought cleaning supplies and cleaned the room myself.

It was BY FAR---the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in, and I reguarly stay in hotels 2-4 times per year in different cities.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — There is nothing positive to say about this hotel
  • Tips/Secrets — Do not stay at this hotel
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ariannajmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#29 of 38 in Winston Salem
84 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winston Salem
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 38 in Winston Salem
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#20 of 38 in Winston Salem
160 reviews
7.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
2.8 mi away
Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
#28 of 38 in Winston Salem
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Winston Salem North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Winston Salem North

Property: Days Inn Winston Salem North
Address: 5218 Germanton Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27105-1616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Winston Salem North 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story exterior property. Shopping & restaurants within 1 to 1 1/2 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Winston Salem North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing