We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice hotel with an outstanding staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A very nice hotel with an outstanding staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Hampton Inn at Hanes Mall is a clean, comfortable facility that's conveniently located near a large assortment of amenities. What has set this hotel apart from others is the quality of the staff. They've done a fantastic job making my stay there feel as close to being at home as possible over the past four months.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    152
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
210
102
41
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
190 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

What a great place, the room is clean and comfortable. The staff was very polite and helpful. A great Hampton style breakfast well organized and not all picked over. The hotel also has a nice outside lounge; nice place for a group to hangout for a social gathering. But the best part, on my first morning here, I received an email from the hotel manager thanking me for my stay and letting me know about what the hotel has to offer. Everything about this place just goes to show that these people CARE.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Whammie787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Hampton Inn at Hickory is a wonderful place to stay. The people treat you like you want to be treated. It has everything you want in astay away from home. We would recommend it to anyone traveling.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 310beverlyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our one night stay w/kids. Especially the little pool area was perfect for my little ones. I would stay again. We Were there for family visit. Breakfast buffet was pretty good...................

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank krp115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We haven't been disappointed with a Hampton yet and this was no exception. Great breakfast, clean spacious rooms, and a great outdoor patio area (though it was cool and rainy so we did not use it). There wasn't a lot of restaurants we wanted to visit around the area, but that was more personal preference than anything to do with the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Talspray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The desk staff is professional, friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and in excellent condition. Try the junior suite - it's luxurious! The breakfast foods were well-prepared, with a variety of options. The eating space is comfortable and nicely furnished.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was for the purpose of attending our son's graduation from Wake Forest. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to family, shopping, and Wake Forest. From the moment we arrived to the point of departure, the staff were pleasant and very attentive to our needs and comfort. Certainly the hotel was clean but I was impressed at the level of cleanliness and the consistency of the staff's dedication to maintaining that level. Our rooms were very comfortable with what seemed to be newer furniture - or at least extremely well cared for. The beds were comfortable, which seems to be a hallmark of Hilton properties. They do provide a complementary snack on arrival, breakfast, and wifi. Most hotels do provide the same services but the staff made sure we were aware of each service offered.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MidWestBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
3.9 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Address: 1990 Hampton Inn Court, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#5 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 130 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way, we will be sure to provide you with a great stay and free hot breakfast in the morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - i-40 / Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Hampton Inn Hanes Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing