We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Winston-Salem NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to day”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Rooms and lobby was very clean and up to date. Coffee and hot tea in the lobby at all times which is great when you are coming and going early and late. Staff made arrangements for me to have taxi pick up very early in the morning. Lovely pool and outdoor sitting area with big screen TV. Clean work out center with up to date equipment. The staff was friendly and very accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    160
    38
    7
    6
See reviews for
224
112
47
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I recently stayed with my daughter at this Hampton Inn. While it is conveniently located with restaurants and shops just outside the back door, and to the colleges we visited, this is not what stood out for me. The manager at the hotel went above and beyond expectations by honoring a room change request and offering to run an errand for me for a forgotten item. It may not be the newest hotel, but the customer service can't be beat!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Lesia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We've attended the Women's ACC Basketball Tournament for the last 20 years, and we stay in a Greensboro area property while we are there. This year, we wanted a different environment, so we decided to stay in Winston-Salem at this Hampton Inn. The front desk personnel were very attentive! Even though we arrived 4 hours too early to check-in, they noted my wife's preferences such that, when we returned to check in late that night our desired room had been pre-assigned to her specifications. It was clean, quiet, and was maintained properly during our 5-day stay. The breakfast was typical Hampton Inn fare, but it "felt" like it was a little better because of the care of the staff. The area was clean, well-attended well maintained, and the staff was always there to help when needed. We were there during a late Spring snowstorm, and while power was out on Hanes Mall Blvd., the hotel itself had no power issues while we were there. The commute to Greensboro was pleasant (even during the snowstorm) and was not egregious at all! Altogether, it was a very pleasant stay, and we recommend the hotel if you are in W-S, and for stays in the greater area.

Room Tip: Ask the desk if you want a quiet room, and they can assign a room away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr_Gospel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston- Salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Hampton Inn was one of the few hotels which kept power during the ice storm power outtage. The hotel staff was friendly and worked very quickly as the hotel ended up booked for the night because of the bad storm and other events happening in the area. Everyone was very informative and helpful with surrounding issues, road conditions, and even gave car ice scrapers in the morning from the layers of freezing rain that had fallen the night before

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed overnight on return trip from Hilton Head. Check-in was fast and desk clerk was very friendly. The lobby was clean and inviting. There was coffee, tea and hot chocolate available in the lobby. There was also apples and cookies in the lobby when we checked-in. The room was clean and fresh. The room had a microwave, frig and coffee maker. The wi-fi worked and the setup was straight forward. This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank jhr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I really appreciated the microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker in the room. Everything was very clean and fresh, staff was most helpful, and facility was welcoming and appealing. Though I did not take advantage, there were also a washer and dryer available for laundering -- how convenient. I would recommend Hampton Inn in Winston-Salem, NC to anyone traveling and needing a place to stay in that area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The room and accomodations were excellent and the overall service was very good. The free continental breakfast offered many varieties, but was a little disappointed in the egg omelets which were bland and tasteless.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
505 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Address: 1990 Hampton Inn Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#5 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 130 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way, we will be sure to provide you with a great stay and free hot breakfast in the morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - i-40 / Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Hampton Inn Hanes Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing